You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Television Eats Your Brain!

in #culture6 years ago

Threw away my TV the first time 2008. I got one last year for gaming purposes - and for watching YouTube on it via my PlayStation.

But as for actually watching TV shows? Yeah, gave that up in 2008. I have a select few shows on DVD and Bluray, but I doubt I'll ever actively watch TV again.

Sort:  

We had some bullshit situation with the DirecTV and getting the feed to work, and when they just couldn't (or wouldn't) fix it, we cancelled and tossed the dish off the roof... and never picked up cable again, even though we get our Internet via cable.

If we actually decide to watch something, we usually end up renting a movie from Netflix or some other online streaming service; pretty much everything else we just watch on our computers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59972.21
ETH 2389.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42