You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What came first, the egg or the bunny? : Origin of Easter Symbols (It wasn’t Ishtar!)

in #culture5 years ago

Easter for me is autumn karma cleaning up the garden spending time with family, and maybe getting a couple of surfing sessions in. I also bow down to the full moon which brings the big tides and the big swells at this time of year. We have this little marsupial called a bilby which is or was endangered so sometimes we get politically correct and buy easter bilbies. Rabbits are a pest here so many people joke the Easter Bunny should be shot. Didn't get a chance to watch your video and so busy this week I'm not sure I will. Sorry darling. I do know a little bit about these Easter origins though. I thought they were might be more things on steemit about this but yours is the first I have seen xx good on you xx

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61238.65
ETH 2634.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46