You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Folklore: Traditional dances of Venezuela-II

in #culture5 years ago

Traditional dances are an expression of our culture, idiosyncrasy, and our indigenous and African origins. As a child I danced many of these dances at the school's cultural events. I participated on many occasions in La Burriquita, also in El Tamunangue. I remember once dancing El Chiriguare and I had about a month of nightmares. In my nightmares there were big birds that ate me. I even got scared of birds. My parents couldn't find what to do to remove my nightmares and make me forget my phobia. When my parents went to the cultural event, they discovered where the problem came from: I had internalized the letter of Chiriguare. LOL. Although after that I continued participating in other dances, now my parents were aware of the type of dance in which I participated. Thank you for this post, @luces.

Sort:  

jajaja thank you for commenting on your anecdote, I actually liked talking about this subject, I moved to my childhood and brought back many memories of those great events that were organized and those I attended with my parents. Today, although in some towns they try to maintain this type of tradition, in others they have ceased to do so, as for schools they still try to show students the origin of these manifestations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60736.77
ETH 2370.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63