You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greatest Lies of the Millennial Generation

in #culture7 years ago

These are the issues I see with our 2 grandchilden, ages 10 and 13.

Seems like used to you married, had children, made comprimises, adjustments and became a family unit.

More recently the pregnancy takes over from day one and the special treatment just goes from there.

Now it is "we" are pregnant, gender reveal parties, baby showers with dad in attendance and paternity leave. You have multi syndromes and Grandparent rules from baby sitting rules, smoking rules, language censorship, gift lists so specific it is no fun, all the way to 8 year olds with cell phones. Nope, not spoiled at all.

I was raised in Ohio and children were a part of the family, not the star of the show.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment @nananini, I don't think I've learned so much from a comment. Why on earth would the father be at the baby shower?? That's like me wanting to come to my daughter's bachelorette "party"...

I fully agree. Part of the family, not some delicate thing to be protected from all the elements.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43