How My Love is said in some languages

in #culture6 years ago

IMG_20180117_223602_701.JPG
Pet names are a beautiful way of reviving the sweetness of one's relationship. They are ways of giving the relationship a continual young feel.

Everyone at one point or the other can relate to the pinky butterflies that flutters in our belly each time we are called sweet ways. In case, you do not know what butterflies are, I will take few lines to describe it.

These are the signs and symptoms of “Butterflies”

  • When your eyes unconsciously dim
  • When a certain sweet rumbling overpowers your stomach
  • When you shudder all over yet you do not shudder (Lol, yes… it's that complicated.
  • When your heart begins to pound.

….. Yeah, those are signs of butterflies and of course I do know everything.

Isn’t it boring or beginning to get boring to hear “My love” “Baby” “Sweetheart” “Pumpkin” blah blah all the time?

IMG_20180117_224032_659.JPG
If so, then let us explore languages and see the diverse ways we can call our better half.

First, let us explore the Yoruba culture since it's the one I understand very well. Understanding is quite different from speaking though, lol.
So let the list begin . . .

  • My love- Ife mi
  • My honey- Oyin mi…. Rather than saying My honey, just call him or her “Oyin mi”. It sounds sweeter! Takes it to another level
  • My Joy- Ayo mi.
  • My heart - Okan mi

Also, there is still this ancient style that I am sure must have taken an elixir as it continues to remain fresh, sweet and beautiful when explored.

A name as I will define is the voice of the soul. Names are beautiful and it exists like a relationship between the caller and the called. Call your special ones these names… (Ladies o)

Adunni- Sweet possession
Ife- Love
Arike- One to be cared for.
Ejire- My twin
IMG_20180117_223609_819.JPG

This names should be called with a gentle masculine voice to perform even more wonders.


Now let's move to other languages.

How do you say my love in Igbo (a tribe in Nigeria)

  • Ihunanya'm

How to say my love in Hausa (A tribe in Nigeria)

  • Masoyina

How “my love” is said in other parts of the world…

Lol, don't expect a long list, I only got to know the few I would list below while watching movies.

  • Korea – Nae Salang
  • Greek- Agapi mou
  • India- Mere Pyaar
  • Chinese- Wo de ai
  • French- Mon amour
    IMG_20180117_223617_090.JPG

Lol, interesting? Just look for a way to get the pronounciation right.

Just try this out and to the guys out there, if your girlfriend loves Korean, Chinese, Indian or French movies, then try these out and you could explore others and for the single guys, what are you waiting for? Go out there and steal some hearts!


Why you should use pet names?
  • Strengthens bond
  • Puts a smile on your partner's face
  • revitalise
    -Makes your partner feels love and treasured.

My Pen Bleeds;

Sort:  

we say in urdu meri jaan 😍

urdu? what country please? Meri Jaan (Smiles)

india Pakistan ☺

This is the best post on Steemit... I gave you my vote! Thanks for sharing this agapi mou🤗😁🔝🔝🔝

Mon amour...sweet :)

Te Amo, that's Spanish
Mo nife re, that's Yoruba

Adunni

That is a female oriki in yoruba land...

Aduuni ade
Aya Ajao, obinrin awelewa
Apon mo epore
Eni ti okunrin wo titi to fun ja si nu koto
Wan a ni ti eyi o ba se aya eni, ma de fi se ale...

Interpretation

Adunni the royal one
The wife of Ajao, a beautiful woman
Clean and looking fresh
Her beauty was behold by men till dey fall into the ditch
They say if i can't marry her then i must make her my concubine

Hahaahahahah...... Love this;

Thanks for sharing.

Awwnn😍
This so cute...
I will call mine (oyin mi)
Thanks mum, you rock!

Hehehe.... Thanks o... I've seen what to call bae now... Lol... Still waiting for the #ndjt winner announcement though

The love sage, how are you doing today?

As an Urhobo man my love is "Eguono meh"

@mimy check my ndjt entry to your contest very funny

https://steemit.com/ndjt/@eprolific/no-dare-just-truth-contest-by-mimy-my-entry-914948f353569

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36