You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Another side of Mt.Namsan, a Sentiment about Descending Mountain.

in #culture7 years ago

a simple, yet profound meditation today, @slowwalker.

Life is full of summit experiences, but one cannot stay on the summit for long.

Your post reminds me of the French philosopher, Albert Camus, writing about the meaning of life in his essay, The Myth of Sisyphus.

Sisyphus in the Greek legend was condemned by the gods to perform an absurd task of endlessly rolling a huge rock up a mountain.The stone couldn't stay on the summit, and would fall down. Sisyphus would have to endlessly walk down the mountain again to retrieve it.

Caumus questioned the meaning of life as I'm sure you do, @slowwalker. He focused on the part where Sisyphus walked down the mountain to return to the stone- a symbol of the burden of his existence.

Despite the apparent absurdity of his existence, Camus concluded that Sisyphus was able to reach a state of contented acceptance. In the end of the essay he writes, "all is well," and indeed, "one must imagine Sisyphus happy."

I know you are happy, @slowwalker - it's evident in your enjoyment of life. I believe you also have found a state of contented acceptance.

Sort:  

Tkank you as always
I ' d like to live my life as you quote from Camus.
He was my favorate authore in my college

I didn't know you loved Camus, @slowwalker. He's one of my favourite authors too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36