You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have you ever heard “Moo Dang”, Korean Shaman.

in #culture7 years ago

a very interesting post today, @slowwalker

I know a little about Shamans because our native North American indigenous people practice their own forms of ritualistic worship closely related to Nature - so worshipping the mountain god would be similar.

I understand that some of these shrines in Korea have fallen into ruin but lately many are being rebuilt.

You are very respectful of others' beliefs - I admire that.

BTW, I wasn't aware that there were different classes of houses displaying flags and symbols and that the Buddhist symbol was the highest!

Very fascinating, my friend :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much for reading

you're very welcome, @slowwalker

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65791.75
ETH 3465.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68