You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Wisdom of the Amish?

in #culture6 years ago

wow @mepatriot that is so interesting. I am very familiar with the group in Indiana having lived in Bluffton.
What do you mean you might have converted back, you're saying you started out being Amish?
and it's such good news to hear that they are moving into your part of the country, they must be
spreading fairly fast to other areas because I was just told they were moving into Central Kentucky.

Sort:  

Converted "back when I was young."

I am Pennsylvania Dutch (i.e. German) on my mother's side, going back, but no Amish as far as I can tell.

Their pure food farming is what is going to save America's health, if anything can.

yes sir, I'm so glad they are spreading across the country. It's probably the only GOOD thing that is!
when we were in Ohio we were so spoiled because are favorite store was a health food store that got almost all of it's produce and meats from the Amish so it was all organic and the best quality! one of the few things that I miss. I need to find out if there are any here in TX, might be too hot for them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65