You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Television Eats Your Brain!

in #culture6 years ago

howdy to the denmarkguy! well sir...it is astounding how much garbage is on tv these days and what a colossal waste of time most of it is. We watch very little, like to watch the weather and some news especially if something big happens.
You're right, people's brains go dead when watching and think of everything they're missing on Steemit!
very thought-provoking thank you!

Sort:  

Yes, it can be rather mindnumbing.

Besides, how on earth would you have any time to watch TV with the amount of interaction you do here on Steemit? Your commenting prowess is becoming legendary around here!

I think the breaking point for me came when I realized that I was supposedly watching TV to "relax and decompress" and I found myself sitting on the couch with Mrs. Denmarkguy watching the sad stream of nonsense... and we both realized that rather than "relaxing," we were both mostly on edge, internally counting the minutes till the program was over. And that's just not a right thing. So we stopped, and now pretty much only watch rented movies and a very occasional series or two.

haha! well sir my time on Steemit is a much better investment of time I think but your approach to tv watching is the way to go, use it to watch movies or an occasional show because they ARE a few good ones out there but very rare.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46