You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greatest Lies of the Millennial Generation

in #culture7 years ago

Dude, this post is epic, I'm glad I was the one that inspired you to write it. I really am.

It's funny how people think they are so special when all they are doing is to at McDonald's and sit on the couch while whining about how shitty their lives are for the whole day. Here are two clips that I find to be relevant to this whole "You're special" thing.

Guy break.png

My math teacher always used to say that the world is not fair and I tend to agree with both you and him. Some are born in wealth and others in poorness so of course there is no fairness but what matter is what you do after you're born.

Sometimes it's better if you're born with nothing because you are put in the position where you have to improve yourself and become creative to surpass your situation. I am glad because I was born in a middle-class family because if I would've been born in other circumstances, maybe I wouldn't have developed the same and man, I love who I am right now.

Guy break.png

The main problem with doing what you love, practicing your passions is that most of the people have no idea what those are and it's not easy to identify them.

It's essential to do what you love if you're good at it, if not you have to get better but since most are uncertain about their choices they will give it a minimum level of commitment and then they will go back and watch Kim Kardashian's ass thus, they will get minimum if none rewards.

I'm glad you mentioned about Steve Jobs, have you read his biography? The one written by Walter Isaacson, it is epic. Such an insightful book, I got to see into the mind of Steve, it's impressive. I recommend it. ;)

Outstanding post, it was the best I read in a long time. :)

Sort:  

You said.. I leave to all of you by the way this exquisite explanation, subtitles in english are in there! Love Steemians!

Leo, I have no idea what that guy is saying, haha. It's hard to keep up with him even with that subtitle since I don't think is working correctly. ;)

But dat Kardashian ass tho...

I fully agree on varying levels of position. It's more incredible to see someone go from the slums to wealth, more so a trust-fund baby establish 5 unprofitable companies. If you're someone who can make success out of adverse conditions, then more kudos to you.

Thanks for the thorough response @guy-fawkes4-20. I'll likely do a near-future one on 'respect' and why no one deserves it until they earn it either. Also, excellent Birdman reference.

Haha, yeah, she might have a great ass, but still, it comes at the expense of other more meaningful things. Btw, weren't you married? Haha, let it for us, the bachelors. :)))

Looking forward to that post, I hope not to miss it, feel free to ping me on Slack or something like that. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43