You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dividing Line Between Tradition And Religion

in #culture7 years ago

This post really captured my personal values and creeds that i hold in high esteem. I dont see any difference between my christianity and our the religion of our fore fathers...i am of the opinion that the ancestral shrines should be preserved and not destroyed. Culture is life for a peoples way of life evolved via culture.

However, i tracked you @gbenga to commend you on your onerous effort towards bringing more of our compatriots to steemit program. Although i joined this program in May while reading one article. however i was inactive because i throuly didnt know what it is until early july when i stumbled upon a whatsapp based group. I heard it and had to go back and dust up my membership details and begin active participation.

I am here to appeal for stronger alliances and social bridges amongst all Nigerians within this community. I read about the SIN project and want to commend you and other organisers.

The first thing i did after joining steemit was to introduce my whatsaap based friends to the program. So far, i have been able to make more 67 of them fellow steemians. You can get to know them via this post:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@eurogee/a-personal-effort-towards-a-more-virile-steemit-community-introducing-67-new-steemians-in-one-swoop-vol-1#@ronaldmcatee/re-eurogee-a-personal-effort-towards-a-more-virile-steemit-community-introducing-67-new-steemians-in-one-swoop-vol-1-20170730t031145544z

I look forwards to a stronger alliance. Thanks

Sort:  

@eurogee, thank you very much for your time to write this post. I really salute your effort towards growing the community. I like to see Nigerians on steemit. I'll take a look at your blog.

Keep on writing original content, remeber to reference your pictures and posts you get from other sources and do not forget to use the #nigeria tag

Cheers...

From your boy @gbenga

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51