You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Iceskate fever for ever

in #culture8 years ago

@oaldamster, I had to read cause I love it when it snows here. In spring, summer and fall , I love the fact that I live in Arnhem but in winter, I envy those who are in Groningen! You guys tend to get more ice - not fair. I can't skate and I can't train of soft ice in the mere in front of my house either - ha ha!

  • you slept with your skate on as a child - that's a nice memory to paint :)
    The ice has fallen in Sweden I hope it comes here, too sooner!
Sort:  

You can still learn @englishtchrivy ;-)
It tends to bit a bit colder here in the north. But it has been a few years already again since the weather circumstances were right.

Hope this winter will have the right conditions.

And yes that would be fun, painting myself as a kid with skates on in bed. :-)

@oaldamster yes! I should learn then I can go up there and see those great pics you posted myself! plus my friends sometimes go up to DE to skate I will be burning benches alone if I can't :D!
Laat maar de winter komen maar niet alleen in Groningen graag!

Yes go for it Ivy, you can do it!
And the you can come overhere with your friends and enjoy beautifull Oldambt on ice!

Hopelijk een mooie winter voor iedereen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81