You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Song of the Alpine mountaineers and the wonderful world of Yodeling

in #culture6 years ago (edited)

What a fun post! So cool of you to celebrate the art of yodeling. It's always felt lighthearted to me, probably because of my remembrance of the film, Raising Arizona, with its soundtrack. To me, it's a blast exploring what the voice can do, jumping so playfully. I find yodeling deeply enjoyable and respectable as an art form. Here's another yodel song I remember from the film Grizzly Man.

Yes, and the alpine horn is a resounding sound. I visited the Swiss Alps once, and had the pleasure of hearing the instrument demonstrated there. Of course this brings to mind the classic Ricola commercials too. :)

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your attention and interest)

Special thanks for the video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60