You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No Chicken at the Chicken Place--They Must Be Racist! (Thoughts on the dangerous cocktail of assumptions, prejudice, and alcohol)

in #culture7 years ago

I am glad that you're introspective enough to write about it and want to apologize to the owner for this.

Shit happens yeah, especially when drunk. I've been drunk before and done some stupid shit, but gladly, no one got hurt.

The thing is, there're so many people today out there who think that they're better than customer service staff because they believe in the bullshit that is "the customer is always right."

And then they think they're allowed to behave that way and not feel remorse because "hahaha! Omg I was so drunk. I [conveniently] don't remember anything!"

I've seen this behavior from the receiving end before as I worked in a club at one point in my life. Some humans are pretty disgusting.

Sort:  

I hear you. And great points. I've just been back to set the record straight and apologize. Everybody--owner and staff--were kind and understanding. I think it meant a lot to them that I came back with a small gift.

Good on you man. This makes you a real man.

Others would be coming up with all sorts of excuses.

The last time I was rude to a parking attendant, I walked back to him after meeting my friend to apologize to him. We shook hands.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44