[Lost in Translation] Young Artists of the KR Community to Follow! – Part 1

W E L C O M E ! 환영합니다 !


Emerging Artists in KR


Welcome to round 3 of Lost in Translation, the series where I present some of the most promising new user of KR by theme to the international Steemit community. My goal is to destroy language barriers and get people with like-minded interests and professions connected.

This week I'll be doing 2 posts that focus on the artistic side of the community. Being an architect and artist myself, I'm always keen on supporting creative practice in whichever way I can. Once I started looking into the artistically inclined, I found so many new and hidden gems so I decided to split them up into separate posts.

As always, I'll be distributing 100% of the earned SBD from these posts to the featured content creators.

Let's begin!


Capturing the City of Love, @Painterjuwon


@Painterjuwon offers us a meticulous look into his training as an art student in Paris, France. I am not connoisseur in describing art but his impressionist-like yet modern painting style is very enjoyable to look at. From the work itself and the descriptions that he writes, you can tell his imagination is quite wild: he looks at the world in a very lively way that he gives voice to mundane objects. Some of the works are made in GIFS with sweet surprises.

  • Searching for an oasis on Steemit... The Lowering of the Temperature in the Transition Period by Painterjuwon

  • 대열에서 이탈한 사내(A man who escaped from the ranks), 2016, marker on paper, 297 * 210 mm by Painterjuwon


@Painterjuwon님, 프랑스에서 멋진 작가 활동 응원합니다!

A Stroke of Vibrancy, @soyo


@Soyo is major illustrator. His Steemit page, which is also his art gallery, showcases all illustrations and portraits. His drawing style is very descriptive in depicting human emotions and as a comic fan, comic characters and super hero portraits of Soyo made me follow from the beginning. As you can see from his page, he has started to grow fanbase beyond KR and all over the Steem. Some illustrations are drawn on the I-Pad! Skills, right?

  • Comic Book Style Drawing: Retro Batman(in TV series ,1966) by Soyo

  • Portrait Drawing: 湊崎 紗夏, Minatozaki Sana

@Soyo님의 표정이 살아있는 그림들! 제 얼굴도 언젠가 그려주세요 ㅎㅎ 소요님의 작품들 기대합니다!

A Stroke of Vibrancy, @likedoji


@Likedoji has his own charm, showing off a range of doodle and sketches. He has been consistently uploading his daily sketches, which are very effortless yet honest. His drawings are more of a growing process rather than a final outcome that he is trying to pursue. From his posts, you can see a young artist in Korea drawing every day to practice and capture his own moments in pencil lines and colors.

  • chc & soongi by Likedoji

  • Guess which superstar K-pop group this is...


@Likedoji님의 톡특한 스케치들 항상 즐겨보고있습니다! 앞으로 계속 멋진 활동 기대하겠습니다!



이번 CulturalBridge 프로젝트에서는 스팀 뉴비, 개성이 톡톡튀는 일러스트레이션을 꾸준히 올려주고계신 세 아티스트 분들을 소개했습니다. KR 에만 머물기 아쉬운 글들, 외국인들이 궁금해 하는 KR 커뮤니티! 꾸준히 좋은 컨텐츠를 만들어주시는 작가님들을 영어권에게 소개 합니다. 이 글의 수익금 SBD는 작가님들께 나눠 드립니다.

Previous Lost in Translation Post | #CulturalBridge 프로젝트 스팀도 통역이 되나요? 지난 포스팅 보기

1- Connecting Steemit's Communities, featuring @Successtrainer, @Jay4u, @Aloha-mylife

2- The Fast and the Furiously Famished, featuring @Umiksang and @Vimva

3- Get Your Drank On!, featuring @Venti and @Slugnoid

design collective @hitheryon

steemitboard6_16.jpg

Sort:  

포스팅 감사합니다!

주원님 그림 많은 분들이 보셨음 좋겠습니다 ;)

Wow very interesting. Us artists gotta stick together!

와우 ! 능력이 부러운 스티미안분들이십니다 bb
한식하우스님 오늘도 화이팅입니당 :)

시리님도 한능력 하시잖습니까 ㅎ
고맙습니다 시리님 =] !

도지님은 제가 몰랐던 분이네요. 덕분에 팔로우 했습니다. 초상화 필요하시면 말씀하세요. 사진만 있으면 라인드로잉, 컬러 일러스트, 리얼리즘 다 가능합니다.

소요님 그렇다면 영광입니다. 혹시 하고싶은 작품이 생기면 알려드리겠습니다 :) 고맙습니다!

Do scam artists count? Because I know a few on this site. Lol

If they can paint with their scam-y skill sets ;)

What a great post, I love learning about other artists and now I have some new art to look at in my feed!

Thank you! :)

YAY! It's cool to see artists featured. I'm an artist myself, so I really appreciate what you are trying to do for the art community.

Thank you Karen! =) I should come check out your page.

Oo I would love that! My art website is in my bio. Let me know what you think of my work.

You, another artist of curation based on sweet heart,are so nice to get the Up-Votings. Take Care~:D

Thank you valueup =]

Artbyte for these artists! Wheres the wallet?

what is Artbyte?

Coin made for paying artists :)

Oh gotcha! I remember reading a bit on this a few weeks back. I'll definitely check it out more. Thanks!

멋지시네요. 저는 이런 작가님들을 보면 참 좋아요~ 특히 스팀잇에는 인재가 많습니다^^

넵 ;) 동의합니다. 일상에서 멋진 일러스트레이션들 보기 힘든데, 눈이 참 호강하고 있습니다.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50