Comforting Lies, Unpleasant Truths.

in #cults5 years ago

If you think you know exactly who or what this cryptic post is about, and many of you will all have different ideas about whom or what is being referred to, then yes, all of you are probably right about each of your guesses. Either you got it, and already saw through it and ran away, or you are probably already under the influence of someone else and won't be able to overcome your cognitive dissonance just because of some memes.

Bear in mind, though that the oxymoron here is that denying that you might be trapped in a cult of personality being "led" by an undeserving leader, to which many proselyte, probably means you already are.

Sort:  

F2618D99-48F4-49B6-B161-ED4835E0D57A.jpeg
Shut up and obey motherfucker!
😂😂😂😂😂😂

97FCC236-FEBE-489A-960B-8A8897C7FD7D.jpeg

It can be about many different things, can't it? There are many you can't criticize without a horrible backlash. There are many groups where people shit on those that leave.

Steem itself shits on all those that have disappeared for whatever reason. I personally just miss certain ones. And I think it's perfectly acceptable for someone to power down and sell their Steem if they want to. In fact, I wish certain people would. :P Particularly now, when they won't get paid much for it. :P But I hope the good users stay. Or at least they come back. I like this idea we have here.

As to who or what I thought of though...I plead the fifth.

All of your assertions and assumptions are probably correct. Let's drink a fifth.

I'm using my very last resource credit to say just make sure it's Jack my southern friend. I stand alone here and feel like the king of my piss ant hill. Today's plankton probably tmros plankton too lol. But, I'm beholden to nothing or nobody here and I have lived through much worse than steemian life. I am from dirty urty south after all. Now i find myself on a beach in Thailand happily watching the shit show here flow right by me.

My last post touched on fear being the most valuable commodity here, that is likely to ring true for some time. So make it a double or hell a triple. Throw the cap away and let's enjoy the space we create from within.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think you might get a giggle from this....

(your name slipped my mind- otherwise you would have been definitely been in it to!)

https://steemit.com/blog/@lucylin/a-weekend-at-steemfest-4-comedyopenmic-40

Instant classic. Good work, typos and all.

....typos and all

twat. lol

Happens to everyone.

image.png
First, you gotta get mad!

what's more tragic is that he still doesn't get it. sigh..

Even still more tragic, is I'm talking about more than one "he" and none of them get it. Nor do their blind followers.

i hope this bear market somehow forces a few important changes that are way overdue.

Amazing memes. Very sensitive topic, I agree with the sentiment completely. Living on Steemit one has to understand that some people are like super powerful electric fences; you touch them and you die.

Congratulations @sircork! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 16000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Does that guy, so called leader, likes to play guitar while everything is falling apart?

First of all it's not a guessing contest here, but I've already said, this refers to many people. And whomever you are likely to guess, is probably right.

Technically I'm not guessing, I'm asking. Your correct answer would be that your post is not about particular person but it is universal post about generic person.

Ah its about very specific people here though, not generic at all. The audience who sees it and who know me and my history here will know exactly who the references are about.

??? the ned situation ???

First of all it's not a guessing contest here, but I've already said, this refers to many people. And whomever you are likely to guess, is probably right.

nods ... p.S is there something we can do to help nathan ?

Nope, but you can stay out of his flag wars, and do your own thing. He poked a bear. A bear who happens to also vote my witness of his own accord. I personally never involve myself in anybody elses flag wars. And in this case, nathan basically and literally told him to flag him.

k i guess i will attack the bear alone then. I find the way he threatened nathan and is abusing his power repugnant. People with such power should never be able to silence someone just because they are saying something they do not want to hear. But I understand that you cannot engage.

Thanks for understanding. Do note however, that you will not win against bears on a dPOS system where they have the money and thus the power? Other than a headache, and possibly getting your blog decimated, what outcome are you actually expecting to achieve? People don't like it, but your "target" is not actually breaking any rules? If you want to take on a target, why not choose one like trying to rescue the hypnotized from cult like community cliques run by vapid frauds like those in the twisted reign of a certain "minnow supporter" who use them for personal gain, and help someone break out of slavery, rather than tilting at windmills and getting your own account targeted and broken in the process.

I do both and openly. It is about principle for me, I would have not gotten involved had my target not boasted on how he would destroy his weaker opponent. When I see injustice I stand against it even if it is to my detriment or the outcome seems gloomy... Why? Because fear is the bloody mind killer, because at least the bullies see that they do not remain unchallenged and someone gives a damn about the hurt they cause. I have no idea what Nathan did or did not do but abuse of power is never the right moe nor should it be tolerated. As for my account what is there to destroy but my reputation. It is not like I am making any real funds here. He kills it I just work on bringing it back it is not like he can take the megar funds I have or really impact the connections I have made here. As for cults humans are stupid they always flock to leaders because they refuse to think for themselves and need someone to worship. If I see wrong doing I speak up but most are not willing to hurt until it affects them personally and they have already lost a ton in the process ...

Tyger, I appreciate you, I do. You are sweet and well intentioned.. but consider the reality.

Im pretty sure haejin has never even heard of nathan until nathan provoked him in a post which literally ended with "Flag away big man" at the end, and so you could say several things here.

  1. he brought it on himself.
  2. who verbally bullied who first here?
  3. once again, haejin is within his rights and the code is law of dpos to do what he does, like it or not, and most dont like it, I am neither endorsing nor renouncing, because, well, its all allowed by the rules.

and once again, indignant for righteous reasons, is fine and all, but you aint gonna change anything at all, and there is nothing to really change anyway, see, "by the rules of code" once again.

Hi, @sircork!

You just got a 0.85% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07