My Cube Silver and Mini Tour

in #cubelife6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the cube tour. This is where the magic happens while I'm at work. Let's have a gander at this wonderful space where I live 40+hrs a week. The far right screen is for tracing 911 calls and translations. The screen to the left of that is a network monitor for all of our towers. The left 2 screens are a combination of Steemit, Trybe, Weather, Crypto and company programs. Here she is!

InkedIMG_20181130_204844659_LI.jpg

This is the silver that sits with me for #cubelife and it's a cube! It's a 1960 Proof Set encased in Lucite. It sits on my top shelf seen above on the left side. It's hard to make out but it's to the left of the VW Bus Coffee mug.

IMG_20181213_191517746.jpg

I got this a while back at Goodwill for $3.99. The coins are near perfect but will never make it out of this casing. On the bottom of the cube you can see it has a US Proof Set etched into the Lucite. Pretty cool piece for the price. A couple more pics for your viewing pleasure.

IMG_20181213_191601473.jpg

IMG_20181213_191539251.jpg

Hope you enjoyed the #cubetour. Are you unfortunate enough to sit in one of these little depressing boxes? Any good #cubestories? Be sure to use the tag #cubelife to get in on the action. This also hangs in my cube to remind me I need to keep working my ass off so I can get out of this cube.

IMG_20181213_193147811.jpg

Stay strong my #cubelifers!


Proud member of the best group on Steemit.

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX.png

Sort:  

Mission Control: do a little work, head over to 3-word, do a little work, write a post, pretend to do a little more work, reply to dfin, do a little work, head over to binance...

That is a very accurate description of a typical night at work. LOL

😜🤣😂👍

Thanks for sharing your cube!!! Oh My... I guess those coins are preserved forever! Good Silver Cube... so appropriate!

Thanks @silversaver888. Yeah I don't think those coins are coming out any time soon.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @vgholdingsllc
BuildTeam wishes everyone a great Christmas and bullish Holidays
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Hi, @vgholdingsllc!

You just got a 1.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thanks for the vote @steem-plus!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83