You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What a Little Steem Will Do - Update for January 2017

in #crytpcurrency7 years ago

@deanlogic you should change your payouts to 50/50 that way you will increase your payouts drasticly (almost tripple at the current value of SBD)
YOU burning a lot of steem at the moment by choosing payouts directly to powerUp.
good luck

Sort:  

I keep it at 100%...

  1. Because I support the idea of Steem.
  2. My goal is to build my Steem Power and if I had it going to my SBD, I would just spend it on crypto, instead of taking that small amount of SBD and putting it on the Market to get STEEM, since they removed the Convert option, which I find a little bit concerning, even though I support Steem.
  3. SBD should be lower than STEEM and we are getting closer to that flip.

To point. This awesome article only has $0.65 after 8 upvotes and mine alone gave about 50% of that. Of those rewards, I only get 75% of that after 7 days, which will most likely be less as both STEEM and SBD are on a light downward trend.

If I was making somewhere in the range of $30 per article, then I might consider 50/50 articles.
I also get a lot of upvotes on my comments, which are 50/50.
I earn curation on other articles that are not 50/50.

If there was a sign that people aren't upvoting on my article because they aren't going to get 50/50, then that is a sad statement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64122.04
ETH 2745.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66