You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What a Little Steem Will Do - Update for January 2017

in #crytpcurrency7 years ago

Cool post, thanks for sharing!

The best way to judge is by comparing it to a leading coin and that would be BitCoin (BTC). While Ethereum(ETH) would also be a good comparison
-> defo agree with you, this is the only way to have a solid benchmark over time when you're switching back and forth between coins

Sort:  

I'm sure if I was a hard core trader, I would know the exact exchange rates at buy/sell, etc. to know. But, seeing the BTC go up at least gives me an idea for 1 goal, which is to have 1 BTC.

I find it quicker and easier than always working through the conversion each time when i'm noting things down, but it does lose meaning compared to writing down usd or eur. Nice aim, go for greatness! I've thought about trying to work towards whole units of some of the main coins, but prefer to focus more on buying widely on cheaper cryptos.

I buy the cheaper ones, because they seem to have the most volatility and better chance to do quick 100-200% gains. And, it just feels better to own 100 or 1000 of something, instead of 1 or 0.01 of something. ;)

Haha exactly its satisfying seeing your money go from one to two hundred in a couple of days!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67