You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crystal healing: a brief history of crystal healing.

in #crystals7 years ago

I loved reading about your experiences. I am drawn to yellow stones, but I also love smoky quartz and I have a huge laboradite pendant which helps when my stress levels are too high. I have also had the unfortunate experience of evil trapped in slices of agate. A customer sold it to me and I left it in a box in a drawer (very unusual for me). I forgot about them, but wanted to give them to my daughter. She didn't want anything to do with them. I tried to "clean" it and then left it in my room. The next morning my daughter said she had the most awful night with an evil spirit of a woman who crouched next to her bed. I quickly got rid of the agate, and the woman didn't return.

Sort:  

Wow! quite an ordeal, dealing with bad energy in stones!
Good choice of stones @onetree, for both are very protective and always 'good' for you even though they may feel exhausted from time to time. I once asked one of the best crystal healers about the one stone she would choose for herself. She said 'smokey quartz!'
For laboradite, this is also my favourite crystal. Highly protective and magical. I always have them close to me.

Good job, you got rid of the bad agate! Stones have memories of their owners and surroundings. I almost threw up in a Chinese man's storage room full of unwashed stones; I could hardly breath and felt an acute headache. I had to run out of the door to breathe and recollect myself. Then, with conscious determination I entered the room and did something to stop their disrespect! It did work and I stayed there for almost three hours.
Another time was when my friend proudly showed me the latest imported stones. As soon as he opened the brown package, I ran outside the shop to throw up! I told him where the stones came from and the conditions or surroundings under which these stones had been handled. He was shocked as I was correct about the source of these stones. I told him to wash these stones at once. He took some time to clean these and came back to show them to me again; all the negative vibs were gone.

Always listen to your inner voice and intuition; you are very sensitive and psychic, and so is your family. Some stones are just beyond our ability to help them, some are just too nasty and aggressive. I always stay away from bad stones. It's funny how I only go into some crystal shops; there used to be lots of crystal gurus and shops in Bangkok a few years ago. Nowadays, crystals business is very slow and prices have become more affordable.

I think you know how to handle the stones with bad attitudes very well. Stay away from 'mad dogs'.

Cheers.


Here is the "bad" agate. The sunshine didn't help. My cat went straight to them.


And my favourite pendant.

You are encouraging me to trust my intuition more. Thank you.

This is a very nice pendant! Love this one, so very elegant and gentle yet very powerful protector. @onetree, your cat is amazing, I just love this cat!
These agates are quite old and well battered and very sick! Sunshine will not help. These stones are too far gone with a lot of sadness, pain and bitterness. These should be buried very deep in the earth for many years to let karmic law work things out. They carry the owners' memories with a lot of attachment. I send them loving kindness but karma dictates the ending. So, what you did was right for the well being of your family.

Keep up the inner voice and listen quietly.
Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65