You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking Back At My Loss - Cryptsy Exchange

in #cryptsy7 years ago

I'm sorry you lost money on Cryptsy. It really stinks. I was fortunate with Cryptsy in that I was able to get out all my Bitcoin, just extremely slowly, with other coins moving out no problem, so I dodged that bullet. But, I've been around the cryptosphere since 2013 and have lost boatloads in other scams or companies going under suddenly. I'm afraid it comes with the territory and is something that simply has to be accepted. I hope that you do well here on Steemit and ultimately come to feel that you've gained more than you've lost in crypto land :)

Sort:  

I use Polo and BitTrex for all my trading too. I haven't tried Openledger yet. Might have to give it a try, though. Personally I think that to keep succeeded in the crypto world you have to take reasonable precautions, but also make the decision to continue to trust even knowing that at times you'll get burned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50