Did you loose coins con Cryptsy?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptsy7 years ago

Hi I am amongst the many people who lost cryptocurrency when the exchange cryptsy decided to stop allowing withdrawals just over a year ago. I read that you are able to claim now through this page:


http://www.cryptsysettlement.com/

 Important Dates

April 17, 2017 - Deadline to Request Exclusion (must be postmarked by this date)May 3, 2017 - Deadline to Object (must be postmarked by this date)May 17, 2017 - Deadline to submit a Claim Form (must be submitted online by or postmarked by this date)June 2, 2017 at 10:00 A.M. - Fairness Hearing 


The problem being is that they require documentation and proof of what coins we lost, something which is quite hard to prove because I did not save any screenshots of my account and the site has dissapeared.

Maybe you have any suggestions on what I could to regain any of that information, maybe there is some online tool that I can use to find this proof or maybe its stored somehow on my laptop?

In any case in case you are one of the affected people that lost coins on Cryptsy maybe reading this post can help you to make your claim and hopefully regain some of your lost cryptocurrency.

I had almost 700 Dashcoins in my account at the time the site dissapeared and was trying to withdraw for months before all this happened with no luck.


Sort:  

Maybe you can proof the coins you owned with the transactions sent to cryptsy and a message signed with the origin adress. It is not ideal since that does not reflect the exchanges made later but it is something.

My thoughts exactly!

I lost DRK/Dash too. I think the most worrisome thing about the settlement is they want to only pay on the dollar amount of the cryptocurrency from 2 years ago. When, really we had bought a "thing" and it should be replaced at the current value.

I was not aware of that, if that is the case there is little point in doing this. Imagine having those dash at market value today? This is such a joke, and such a bad reminder of past mistakes :(

Well, if enough of us object to the settlement by May, then they are going to have to renegotiate. We have to hold the lawyers feet to the fire on this, otherwise they will pocket the difference and put the proceeds into some dodgy non-profit (I think that detail is in the settlement if memory serves me correct). So, now is the time to do something.

Thanks so much for that extra information. I only read about this last night I had no idea that there was a claim going on. I will have to investigate further.

Yeah its pretty intense, actually. They literally have Big Vern's ex-wife selling her house to comply with the settlement. So, there is at least a million dollars available for the settlement.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.11 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 19 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70