You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Off the beaten path (for me): Let's talk Bigfoot, Sasquatch, Yeti, Swamp Devil, etc... [Cryptozoology]

in #cryptozoology7 years ago (edited)

I feel your interest in the topic. Stuff like the "reappearing" of coelacanth indicates that not all the BigFoot, Dragon and Megalodon stuff is pure fiction.

However I find most of "these theories" have weak arguments like sightings and shaky pictures. Talking about it I hate these Discovery Channel Mystery Mockumentary bs! I just feel like to many people might believe its for real.

I always wanted to get into H.P. Lovecraft. I can defienetly understand your love for powerful, mystical creatures. Shin Gojira <3

Sort:  

Why do you bloop me!? D:

H.P. Lovecraft is actually my favorite horror author. His trick was to write things that skirted the edge of possibility so they made you wonder... :) Good stuff.

do have a recommendation which of the stories to read first as a Lovecraft Virgin? I only know some of the beings from a great youtube series that explained the Cthulhu Mythos

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58921.34
ETH 2593.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43