Crypto trading bot and Machine Learning

in #cryptotrading7 years ago

This post is the first of, which I pretend, a series of posts related to the creation and results of a crypto trading bot using Machine Learning.

First of all is worth to mention that I'm not an experienced trader nor an expert on Machine Learning, but an enthusiast and, at the moment of writing this, a very hyped man regarding the crypto world and trading cryptocurrencies.

Starting Point

You don't need to know how much I've invested, but what you can know is that I've already lost half of it, that's why I said, I'm not an experienced trader, so I get this shower thought of creating a bot, I know there are a lot of bots out there but I wanted to create one by myself and I will use this opportunity to learn about Machine Learning and try to make a bot intelligent enough to, at least, pay for a new tires for my car the next year.

What's Next

I'll be reading about both trading and Machine Learning, and the next post will be related of what I've learn and how I think it should be applied to my bot.

If you have any advice, document, link, video that you think would help, it's much appreciated.

Let's start this journey.

robot.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @xochoa! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @xochoa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57130.74
ETH 2551.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41