You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying To Sell Bitcoin Cash On Coinbase For My Upcoming Holidays in Tirol Was A Big Mess! SBD&STEEM Made It Possible Anyways!

in #cryptospace7 years ago (edited)

Stories like yours are such very good advertisements for DEX's (decentralized exchanges such as bitshares) as opposed to CEX's (centralized exchanges such as Coinbase).

But many, many people seem to have learned nothing from history (mt.gox - and all the other exchanges that have been hacked or fractional reserved, or crashed and burned with customers assets for other reasons).

And bitshares is based on the same technology as steem!

Sort:  

You are absolutely right and I have learnt my lesson early enough.
Still studying and choosing where I will stay!
I got my open ledger "smoking" now :)
I know what to do!

Thanks for this post @mammasitta and your insight @onceuponatime went and refreshed my knowledge on both.

Sorry to hear about your mishap, trust you have a fabulous holiday. Perhaps when you come back that little you could not reach for extra spending will be available and moved up again in trending.

@mammasitta sorry to hear for the lost of return opportunity.

Just to add on top, what being said about centralized exchange. They are free to manipulate the buy and sell of trades. Love it or hate it, we still depend on them buy some position in the currency we believe in.
https://steemit.com/coinbase/@bitcoinflood/did-coinbase-give-away-it-s-own-secret

That being said, I believe many of us here also have similar frustration of being opposite of where you are. Aren't able to get into position during correction. Thus, missing out on the opportunity on the uptrend.

@onceuponatime i have tagged in my special post have a look dear friend :)

This has nothing to do with my article :)

ok sorry dear i have tryed to delte it but option doesnot exist
flag this comment um really sorry its my fault

Up to you ....I don't think its ok to spam somebody's wall and beg. I am sure you can do much better :)

um sorry seriously i ll avoid again promise

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44