My Entry to the 13th Crypto Art & Design Challenge by Sndbox

in #cryptorenaissance6 years ago (edited)

Well I was too late for the contest but I still made something anyway. Lol.

This is supposed to be for Sndbox's 13th Crypto Art & Design Challenge for the upcoming event: #CryptoRenaissance in July.

I joined the previous contest for an ad/poster and got the family-friendly award. Haha. You can see my post here.

It says the deadline was on Wednesday and they just posted the winners a few hrs ago so nevermind... I'll still post what I did. :) Had fun doing them. Haha.

Tools:

• Pixlr App (Mobile)
• Adobe Photoshop (computer)

Process:

I have two photos under all the filters... One is of the sunny afternoon and another one with a growing plant bulb. Well they were my latest photos on my phone when I started the design so I used both as a base for the background art.

Here's a gif animation of how I did my artwork entry.

sndbox-banner-13th-artgirl2.gif

The filter artwork were all done and mixed on Pixlr. Not everything made it into the gif animation so here's one of those that didn't ma

Then I transferred it to my computer and edited the final one and made four variations... I added the Steemit blue logo and a Steem coin as well! Lookit! :D

small sample all 1.jpg

I was kinda conflicted for a day or two on which one I would submit if in case I was able to make it in time and this is what I chose. Tan tananaaaan!

sndbox banner 13th artgirl4.jpg

It looks more impactful than the rest and kinda more digital... more cryptocurrency-ish. Well yeah it can be any theme but I want to stick more to what it's about. :D Abstract art ftw. And look it's like there's a star in there somewhere and some high tech stuff going on. Or maybe it's just my imagination. Lol.

That's all for now! Am working on a shirt/hoodie design as my next artwork so stay tuned! This might be a busy weekend. Lol.

XOXO,
@artgirl


For my art, writings and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.


Images are mine.

All rights reserved.
Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist and also an online seller. For art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.
You can chat me up on steem.chat or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

That is a fantastic picture! Nice that you share the proces🙂

Thanks. :)

Ayos. Ang daming nangyayari hehe.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Oo ganyan lng pampagulo ng buhay. Bwahahaha.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63