Zeke's Saturday Adventures

in #cryptopub6 years ago

zekepickleman.jpg

What the hell did I do yesterday? Lets check my phone and find out.

Now I have fun all week long and behave myself fairly well compared to days gone by out of a change of lifestyle and the need to function on the weekends for the family. Saturday is my fun day where I am inspired to adventure and indulge and live in the moment. This weekly post will probably take 75% longer to put together and be 75% less informative than my other ones but maybe some STEEMians will get some entertainment from the perspective of a crazy Canadian.

Wake up, check STEEM and figure out what the day will hold:

Alright enough coffee and computer, time to choke some people. Good class at http://www.stratfordbjj.com where we trained escapes for the Guillotine from the guard and standing.

30705560_602698226896_2966603279363997696_n.jpg
Shoulder Pressure!

By the end of training, we lighten up a little and roll while starting from the feet. Kids these days with their Floss Dance (https://www.thesun.co.uk/fabulous/6033056/floss-dance-move-how-where-from-who-invented/) and their Boomerang videos. Kris gotta floss and roll.

When they play old skool disco during rolling, you gotta use the old man BJJ sneaky tricks to take down the young punks.

Clean up a little house and have a little family time. Watch the Raptors win their first playoff game one ever https://www.sportsnet.ca/basketball/nba/raptors-way-figure-formula-game-1-victory/

Take a walk.......Yep it is still damn winter.

IMG_3108.JPG

Won't stop a Canuck from BBQing though!

IMG_3110.JPG

The local IPA of the Day - http://andersoncraftales.ca/ourbeer/

IMG_3109.JPG

Wife of the year early favourite has made some bananna bread from scratch!

IMG_3113.JPG

Then it is off into the ice storm for some warming reggae music with The Human Rights! https://www.thehumanrights.ca/

IMG_3116.JPG

I snapped a little video clip.....It was dark but there was dancing!

Wander home around 2:00 am and pay a few upvotes to some interesting content before turning in

latenightvotes.jpg

Here is a little better video of my friends The Human Rights to bring a little warmth to your Sunday Steemit Browsing.

Let me know what you think of my adventure and if I should keep sharing it. Suggestions?

Sort:  

You livin da life bra!

Crypto and beer and exercise and family and music and fun! Gotta come out for local live music with me.

Maybe we have to play locally too :)

Mmmm - banana bread with chocolate chips. Nom nom nom.

That is exactly what I said before and after that photo!

Hey @zekepickleman, I searched 'reggae' and found your post.

if I should keep sharing it.

Definitely. Interesting day, full of different activities. LOVE your wife's banana bread and the floss/roll, takedown vids were funny. ;)

Haha glad you enjoyed it! Is there a good reggae contingent on Steemit? Never even checked!

I have known Friendliness from the Human Rights for a couple years through a buddy Darren and always enjoyed their shows. Definitely legit reggae!

Haven't found much, especially Jamaican reggae. There are a few Jamaicans on Steemit, so I'll search more soon to see if any of them have posted reggae consistently. I plan to start a music series soon, so I'll definitely be sharing reggae.

I think it's a good day

My head doesn't feel like it this morning but looking back on it, it was!

I sounds like you are hung like a mule!

KEEP SHARING! FREESTYLE IT!

Wow nice pic and nice video really I like your video and pic really.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65775.16
ETH 2664.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87