CryptoPub Daily Drinks!

in #cryptopub6 years ago

cryptopub2.jpg

Good afternoon CryptoPubbers. Pull up a stool and let me draw you a draft of our Litecoin Lager!

March 6 ticker.jpg

First it goes /, then it goes \ . Bitcoin corrected from a high of $11,700 down to where are as I type with a general correction around the 5% mark for everything major. Some lesser coins are down a little more as some conservative sell offs in anticipation of BTC dragging things down to bargain levels is something we are growing used to. From a personal bias, it is nice to see Ripple diving the hardest and NEO is available at a nice discount now (Remember it has the habit of bouncing back first but we may be days away from that.)

March 6 BTC T&A.jpg
Today's T&A is brought to you by @dagobert.duck who has become a well-liked regular from Vienna, and has been nice enough to resteem the pub updates to his growing list of followers. Thanks!
With a closer look at BTC on the daily chart, we could just look at yesterday's prediction (that @zekepickleman heckled me for being bearish) where we broke the support line which caused a healthy drop. If we are still bullish in general, we should correct to the lower bollinger deviation line. I would anticipate a little bounce and a downtrend continuing as the STOCH corrects itself back down from overbought. If it breaks right through, I would whip up a batch of popcorn and I will call 9250 as the low just for sport. If this correction only goes to 9250 and that takes us to the bottom of the STOCH, we should be in DAMN FINE SHAPE for a bull run.

March 6 LTC T&A.jpg

Bonus T&a brought to you by @flauwy and his smartcash insight https://steemit.com/smartcash/@flauwy/smartcash-an-anonymous-coin-with-smartrewards-for-hodlers I feel LTC needs a little love as we have been looking more generally at the market and ETH as the canary test. As you can see, LTC has pretty much been following BTC patterns with the same support break. A couple key differences are the decreased trade volume (signalling some HODLing and conservative buying) and the position on closer to the bottom of the STOCH (suggesting LTC has corrected more in the past weeks than BTC and perhaps will bounce back faster?) I will be watching my lonely old limit orders and only half hoping we go that low but it is possible. Remember, low limit orders and strong hands make it so that dips are not depressing because of bargain coins!

Coins who survived Monday unscathed include: (Make sure you us me what you think of these strange coins and other ones you want me to look into)

Personal Trading Strategy today: Cash out half altcoins in profit (from interemediate limit buys) and get to 75% FIAT in at the best point.

Sort:  

Good afternoon! I wasn't heckling you! Just havingthe same conversation I have with the bearish notion in my skull!

All hail the hypnotoad!

sorry may i know your hard work in esteem world i really want to know your journey from zero until now

Sign up. Write what I know. Meet cool people. Open a CryptoPub. Hang out and have fun and contribute to the community!

and that was a great idea!

wow... thank you! I am honoured to be part of this special group :) I raise my glas...

Cheers and don't forget to invite us over for the Star Wars Trilogy!

and yes... we do like litecoin ! hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.52
ETH 3002.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12