How Important is It To Store the Bulk of Your CryptoCurrency Off of Your Computer: Hard Wallet Storage

in #cryptonewst6 years ago (edited)

Here is Joseph 's story: "Hello all crypto lovers out there, my name is Joseph, founder of cryptoHWwallet.com, AKA ChengDu Panda on Wechat in the Chinese Bitcoin crypto community, I’m a 100% die-hard crypto and blockchain enthusiast. I got involved with Bitcoin in 2015 after buying my first Bitcoin from Coinbase now known as Gdax.com.

As an enthusiast of cryptocurrency & blockchain, I have gotten all of my company staff involved with crypto as well as many of my friends and relatives. My story in Bitcoin starts as early as 2013 when the Bitcoin price news was all over the media, but I didn't try hard enough to understand what Bitcoin was until the 2015 CES show in Las Vegas where I attended a booth presented by Bitpay. I remembered a nice gentleman from Bitpay offered me $5.00 worth of Bitcoin by downloading a Blockchain Wallet. From that moment on I was deeply hooked into the crypto world and literally became an evangelist of Crypto.

As we’ve heard all the Mt. Gox, Bitfinex, Shapshift.io, Bter hacks but never thought I was going to be a victim untill one day I was approached by someone on OpenBazaar. Just that one chat on OB, the hacker got onto my computer and stole all my bitcoins. The loss was very painful of course, but that encouraged me to dive into a deeper research on how to secure my bitcoin. The idea of hardware wallet came to my world, so I went ahead bought my first Trezor hardware wallet from Trezor which I still love it to death and use it everyday for not only on cryptocurrencies but on most of all my other password management needs. I'm hopping nobody has to ever lose their Bitcoins or Altcoins to hackers like I did, so I'm suggesting to people that one of the best ways for ordinary users and even pros are to use hardware wallets. I then started to introduce my crypto friends getting into hardware wallets and little by little the idea of reselling hardware wallets come into fruition. Knowing that Bitcoin.org recommends only four brands of hardware wallet right now, so the idea of bring them all under one website or one-roof came about. Here we are today helping one crypto user at a time by providing the best hardware wallets on the market and keep their crypto secure.

Try not to be the next victim, nor victim again. For more information on protecting your cryptocurrency please visit the following link:

https://www.cryptohwwallet.com?acc=ec5decca5ed3d6b8079e2e7e7bacc9f2

#blog #entrepreneur #litecoin #doge #dash #litecoin #ethereum #monero #hardwallet

Sort:  

Thank you for enlightening us on the value of storing cryptocurrencies in a hardware wallet ... sounds like just another external drive only specifically designed for storing virtual currencies and therefore safe, secure and most important of all ... hacker-proof! I'm sorry you had to go through that horrifying experience of having your bitcoins stolen. But things happen for a reason ... now you are teaching us all your lesson and the safest possible way to protect our virtual money from thieves!

Yes things happen for a reason. The reason for this fiasco was do to ignorance. This was actually the testimony of a colleague which I've decided to share. I've learned from Joseph's mistake.

By the way, I've always dreamt of a wallet that would add interest to the money stored in it. Any of your wallets add a % of ROI???
Thought I try hehehe :-)

HaHa! You can link it via your computer. There is away to download your minded coins to it. I"ve heard of some .io sites have a away of connecting, but I'm not sure about that. I think bitconnect holds your odd change in your account, but I'm still learning about them; so, I don't know if you can retrieve the leftover change into your hardwallet from their site.

I meant "mined" coins.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70