$35M in 24 Seconds BASIC ATTENTION TOKEN: My First ICO HEARTBREAK

in #cryptonews7 years ago

$35M raised in 24 seconds. Simply epic.

I was looking forward to doing a quick write-up today on how quickly BAT Initial Coin Offering successfully concluded and how happy I am to be able to contribute.

It turned out to be my first ICO heartbreak.

BAT, a blockchain-based digital advertising

that envisions improving the efficiency of digital advertising through BAT tokens that can be exchanged among advertisers, users and publishers.

Crowdsale opened around 7:30am PDT on Wednesday, May 31, 2017 on block 3,798,640.

I wasn't quick enough and the rest of the world was able to send in a total of

156,250 Ether in 24 seconds.

That is only a minute amount of

$1.46M raised per second.

A heartbreaking message. Error in BAT contract creation. I cry just a little.
IMG-f13e5653f0479a181fe604f66e1883a3-V.jpg

Although I'm a fan of BAT, I think it would have been better to have a progress gauge available, so as to alert hopeful investors to stop their futile attempts. Yeah, a little bitter on wasted transaction costs haha.

I will just await its launch in the market and hopefully get in.

Sort:  

I die of envy! How did you do it?

I think only luck :)

Oh, don't be! There's a lot of opportunities out there ;)

Ok, now that I see value is 5 times, you can be jealous :P
1 ETH became 1100$ yeah!

You are very lucky and I am really happy for you. Yes there are other opportunities out there for sure. Good luck to all of our investments and future investments :)

Tx hope same for you

I died a little more! (Still of envy)

Eheh :)
I would try this about Dcorp now, maybe it's your turn

Yeah, off to the next one! =^_^=

Set alarm! At midday starts...

I did get into Dcorp. And Wagerr. And ZrCoin.
#ConfessionsOfaCryptoShoppaholic

😂😂😂😂😂

Did you send your ETH to the ICO 2 blocks before the ICO block? Did you use Mist?

No, it was on the right block of auction beginning.
I use Ethereum Wallet offline

Interesting, I did the same thing but when I clicked send at that exact block, my transaction filled 5 blocks after.

Doesn't this require you to use a separate browser?
What are your hopes for this project, where do you see it going?

Yep, it requires the usage of Brave browser, which I am already using in my mobile and I like it as is. I envision a future where marketing profits are spreadout to publishers and users, whilst the advertisers get the same exposure they are aiming for.

Congratulations @dreamiely! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Was more like 1 second or less. I tried in the first second and failed. So did others. So within a second or two it was over from what I saw. Basically how long does it take to send a transaction? In that time it was already over, so anywhere from 1-10 seconds.

Of course if you can find on the blockchain 24 seconds then my observational opinion is moot as objective evidence is best. In any case, the token distribution is so skewed I wont buy it from an exchange.

@dana-edwards I only based the 24-seconds from the youtube video link, but I agree with you this may not be an accurate report. I did attempt to process as soon as block was created. You gave me something to think about though- "the token distribution is so skewed I wont buy it from an exchange."
Hmmm....

I know right. Welcome to the cryptoworld abi hehe

That was really fast!

Very good blog. Nice to see I'm not the only one who thinks like this. We really need more insights in the (ICO) market and previous investment results (even though they don't deliver any guarantee for the future). I found this great website: https://www.coincheckup.com This site gives you a complete in depth investment analysis on every crypto in the market.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29