Why Steemit is the New "Gateway Drug" of Cryptocurrencies

in #cryptomining8 years ago

 

In 2013, I was pounding the pavement in Vancouver in my ongoing quest to introduce bitcoin to new users. It was nothing if not an uphill battle. The hundreds of altcoins that followed didn't do much to help either. If anything, they just added to the confusion.

What we needed was a gateway drug - something that was both irresistible and super easy to start using. We needed a killer app to lure people in and get them hooked once and for all... Three years later, I do believe we have it.

This is my post-launch review of Steemit, intended for sharing on other social media platforms. Because I'm holding a comfortable amount of steem and steem power now, I don't even care too much about upvotes. I really just want this baby to grow and thrive out there in the world so if you only do one thing with this, please just share the ever-loving shit out of it.

Sort:  

I don't seem to have an option to down-vote anymore, but if I did, I would down-vote the SHIT out of this.

holy fuuuuuuuck. the nerve of this guy.

I seriously hope he takes this feedback as a reality check and gets his ego fucking SMASHED as a result.

not to wish bad upon anybody, but anyone who comes into this space and tries to pull shit like this off is really asking for a serious bitch-slap back to reality. all with love, of course. no hard feelings - just some tough-love to guide... wowwwww.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54