๐Ÿˆ Did this CryptoKitty really sell for 19 ETH Today? ๐Ÿ’ฐ Or was it a simple transfer of funds with a Kitty attached? ๐Ÿš€

in #cryptokitties โ€ข 6 years ago

๐Ÿ˜บ ๐Ÿ’ฒ $19,000 spent on a CryptoKitty at the moment seems a little unlikely to me. ๐Ÿ˜Ž Not that it's impossible but...The game is suffering.

Only about 1 Kitty per minute is being transferred today and Clock Kittties ( Brand new Gen 0 ) are selling in the .1 ETH range. Mind you this Kitty is a Founder Kitty # 47 so who is to say.

Here is the little treasure # 47 of 470402 at the time of writing

1 kitty 47.jpg

And I'll add the sales page http://www.kittyexplorer.com/kitties/47

kitty 47 sale.jpg

Now I've been watching whats going on with these critters almost daily and it's like slowing down or stopping to look at a bad car accident these days. LOL ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Maybe because I have 14 now through various sources and have purchased some on the cheap ( if you can call $4-5 cheap ) and I'm also a Beta tester for a Kitty exchange site, And even that is a train wreck due to High ETH transfer costs.

๐Ÿ˜บ Don't call me a Pussy for saying so, But I'm a skeptic about this sale, and I'm not the only one. Most people are pissed they got involved if it was for profit reasons. But a few are touting a large profit ( if you know how to play ) and what better way to promote winning the Kitty Lottery ( Big Sale ) than to create one yourself! ๐Ÿ˜Ž

If your calling me a Pussy now....My reply is " you are what you eat " ๐Ÿ˜œ

If you wanted to fake a WOW Kitty Sale, all you have to do is Transfer a bunch of ETH to another account you own and add a CryptoKittie to the transfer. Your going to be paying a cost anyway and adding a Kitty wouldn't change a thing.

๐Ÿ’น Simple market manipulation. If I want a crypto coin to look good I just start buying a bunch from myself at above market value and start selling when the price goes to a nice level when others wanting to ride the wave start buying. It's called pump and dump.

๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ’ฐ Now if you were say the Federal Reserve or Wall street you could have a heyday with Crypto because Fiat is free to them, and I believe that is who has been pumping and dumping Crypto in a futile attempt to discredit it, But I also could be wrong there too? In every game there are winners and loosers, It's where the winners money comes from unless they creat something of value to sell.

Just my 2 cents worth for today....What say Ye?


Thanks for reading and supporting my blog, I ๐Ÿ’— Comments...
My Signature Post ---> Hop on My Love Train ( with music )

Life is Good @ steemit.com ๐Ÿ’—

Sort: ย 

I kinda agree with you

I doubted since the beginning that this is what is happening

In Stocks when promoters rig price, they do it via circular trading... sell from one account and buy from another to pump up the price.

It seems very suspect to me when ALL coins go into the toilet together? Kind of nowhere to hide except running to fiat, Or ( Tether coin ) but I'm not sure how that works? Maybe a pet project for me today.
This last run, I didn't move a muscle, but held a steady course. Most have gained over 30 days again.
I'm going to need to sell a little more in a month or so, hoping 1 doubles by then. :-)

yes-- the only option in a crypto correction is tether or usd

you are right - everything is co-ordinated

If I were a millionaire, I would spend that on that beautiful cat

๐Ÿˆ Meow ๐Ÿ˜ฝ Purrrrrr

hahaha it's so funny

19 ETH is not a limit
#47 - White Rabbit - GEN:0 - Cooldown:5
First 12 prices are from 24.990 ETH to 100.000 ETH
(24.990 ETH, 47.000 ETH, 50.000 ETH, 59.970 ETH, 80.000 ETH, 91.000 ETH, 96.000 ETH, 96.000 ETH, 97.000 ETH, 98.000 ETH, 99.000 ETH, 100.000 ETH)

Median: 96.000 ETH, Average: 78.247 ETH, Cheapest: 24.990 ETH

Total similar cats for sale: 21
Estimation based on the following attributes: jaguar
Searched generations 0 and below and cooldown brisk or faster


WARNING! The following interesting attributes were excluded: beard
https://catfol.io/calculator.html

It may well be an investment Kitty, or just a mad money collector's item. Who knows what the future has in store. I don't see the slightest hint of the CryptoKittie devs living up to their mission statement or caring for their game players. I'm beggining to doubt they will even keep the site up after they sell the last Clock Kitty? An Off-chain game would maybe bring some players in, but investors?
Cheers

We can only wait and watch kitties

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

I guess this makes more sense now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68804.78
ETH 3766.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49