Cryptogee Photomash 3D Challenge! - Win 10 SBD!!

Introducing the Cryptogee Photo Mash Competition! I will be giving away 10 SBD to the Steemian who impresses the judges the most.

This week the theme is 3D Photo - We want to see your best, most creative and innovative work. All you have to do is to create an effect like the one above, with something or someone coming out of a screen or any other object.

COMPETITION TIME!!!

Participation

Anyone can take part, if you're not familiar with photo software but still fancy a go, head over to Pixlr.com and check out this tutorial on how to create the effect.

Prize Fund

The prize is 10 Steem Backed Dollars (SBD), which as you are probably aware, are currently worth around $14 for each one, so at the time of writing, the prize fund is almost equivalent to $140 USD!!.

Judges

The judges will be myself, the illustrious @bleepcoin, and my learned friend @cryptocreative.

Rules

Each entry must be in the form of a post and have Cryptogee Photomash 3D Challenge as part of the title.

Comments to this post will not count as entries, although links to qualifying posts are welcome.

Each qualifying post must use the tag cryptogee-photomash (failure to do this may cause the judges to miss your entries, thus invalidating them from the competition).

Each entrant must help spread the word by voting and resteeming this post.

Qualifying entries must be in the 3D popout style done in this post.

Entries must be original own work, can be done on any software and a screenshot of the layer file must accompany your entries.

Payout

There is one first prize of 10 SBD which will be paid out to the winner within 24 hours of payout on this post.

In the event that there is only one entrant (a distinct possibility) the entrant will win by default.

Entry Deadline

Deadline for entry is 48 hours before payout on this post.

Judges decision is final on all matters.

GOOD LUCK!!

Remember to check out Create Amazing 3D Photo Effect! - Pixlr Video Tutorial to find out how to do the effect if you want to learn and enter.

Cryptogee

Sort:  

What about fully 3d images... Like ones on my profile... Are they vaild for the competition?

They are awesome! However for this comp, I want to see versions of things popping out of screens as I love that effect, and I want to see your creativity in that area :-)

Cg

Allright... I will try to do some magic...

Excellent :-)

Cg

I’ve never edited a photo with a 3D effect. Sounds fun! I might give it a try! :)

Check out the linked tutorial, it's not too difficult; go for it! :-)

Cg

After I take a shower I'm going to see if I can create a 3d effect with gimp. After that I will give a shot with your program pixlr.

Yes do it; can't wait to see your efforts :-)

Cg

nice opportunity. can we draw with photoshop? or do we have to use Pxlr?

You can enter using photoshop, just include screen shots of you making the effects with your layers visible.

Cg

Great iniciative my fellow steemian 😄 Will definitely give it a try!!
Cheers

Please do :-)

Cg

Get in on it! :-)

Cg

Waoo Extraordinary contest this month as a Christmas gift, so here I did my best to participate.

https://steemit.com/cryptogee-photomash/@vidafitnessfeliz/cryptogee-photomash-3d-challenge

Woohoo! W e have our first entrant! So far you are in the lead for the prize! :-)

Cg

nice post! I made my Post!

@cryptogee Sounds like a good way to have fun! Best wishes - @splendorhub

You should enter :-)

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60675.97
ETH 3383.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52