You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Am I?

Interesting that you bring up the topic of labeling in this new "cryptoworld."
My friend and I were just talking about how it is in the best interest of the crypto community at large to rebrand itself away from "cryptocurrency," especially since it implies that the application of every coin is to replace currency. Governments, Banks, and the public in general get all up in arms that every crypto project must be evil since it has 'currency' in its name.
As far as labeling for someone who say, makes a living through STEEMit, I like the idea of trying to normalize something like this- so saying I work in social media and clarifying that if the conversation progresses. Some people hear "crypto" and either think you are some loony anti-establishment person, or some techy nerd and its my experience that that leads to some false assumptions that affect how a person views you. By trying to normalize these new, growing applications with already existing things, helps to bridge the gap for people who don't fully understand the movement that is happening.
(Luckily for me I can still just tell people I am an engineer ;) )

Sort:  

As Rik would say, wubaluba dub dub!! :-)

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50