Stratis will beat Ethereum in 2018

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

IMG_8041.JPG

In yesterday's post (https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@valderrama/will-stratis-overtake-ethereum) I raised the question if Stratis would be able to overtake Ethereum. Today I came across this article on Twitter that touches upon a few of the exact same things I wrote about. It's a good read:

https://medium.com/@nathan.burgess1/why-stratis-may-be-the-next-big-thing-4629c0038c73

This article goes a little bit deeper into technical specifics and pretty much raises the same question and lands on the same conclusion. I'm starting to feel that there is no way around it... I'm pretty confident that Stratis will beat Ethereum in 2018. There are plenty of reasons why:

  • Sidechains instead of one chain
  • C# instead of a whole new coding language
  • It's Segwit ready
  • It's fully backed and implemented in Azure propositions by Microsoft
  • Apparently the upcoming Breeze wallet with Tumblebit is a big thing
  • Etc...
  • Etc...

By the way, does it help Ethereum that we now know that the co-founder and Putin are best buddies? Never mind this comment ;) and let's keep focusing on the technical aspects!

I have a nice position in Stratis but I think it's about time to start improving on it before Q3 starts this year because if they follow their roadmap on time, and it seems as if they definitely will, a lot of good stuff will be released which will most definitely push the price up higher and higher.

Sort:  

Informative post, thanks for the links.
I feel like Ethereum has been superseded by projects like Stratis.
C# is widely used, so one does not have to go and learn another programming language. Their development team is also pretty solid. This project will go far.

Yes I definitely think so. Stratis seems like a far better investment in comparison to Ethereum. Ethereum feels like old news!

Good stuff. I gotta find the energy to do due diligence and prolly get in

I wouldn't mind if Stratis would take over.

I wouldn't mind either. I truly believe it will.

The link is a good read. Thanks.

You're welcome!

Isn't Stratis currently stalled and lacks the support of major backers?

Stratis is nowhere near being stalled. They have been hiring developers for the last two weeks at least and are working on some serious new tech and improvements. Stratis is, even though it's still being developed, even fully backed by Microsoft and already implemented in Azure. As stated in my post, that fact alone says a lot.

Interesting discussion. Interesting to see I'm not the only one that is thinking about this. Sell the coins that you know nothing about. Do proper research on any coin you buy. If the market falls at least you can hold your coins knowing they have a long term future. An interesting website I found: https://www.coincheckup.com This site is really helpful in my coin research. I don't know any other sites with so much indepth analysis. Go to: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Stratis#analysis To see the: Stratis Indepth analysis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43