Mining Journey Day 44

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

So it has been 44 days since crypto became real and I got my first payout from my meager 1060 hashing on ETH!

Wow.. I have learned alot and I am approaching ROI on my first GPU. Since I saw my first card was mining well, I snagged a deal on 2 RX470's from FaceBook Market place for $400 total for both cards !

If ETH holds out at this price, I should have my ROI on my other 2 cards in 3-4 months!

One tip I learned on the 1060 is that Claymore Miner 9.7 gives me a full +1MH versus 9.4!

Thanks a ton to the Youtubers out there like @bitsbetrippin and others who have shared so much wisdom to us newbies!

Keep steemin and let me know if you have home mining questions!

roi.PNG

Sort:  

I feel your pain brother. I have been using a web based miner for XMR and it is pennies. It is my 1st attempt though, and I am using what I got which is a small (older) laptop. Keep on keeping on!

heck yeah, thanks!

Cool stuff.
It's good to stick you toe in the water. I did the same thing with the 1080 on my desktop. Things looked good so I went a little crazy and built two rigs (one with five 1070s and one with four 1070s and a 1080).
I'm a long way from ROI; but I'm in it for the long haul.
Also a big fan of @bitsbetrippin, they give a lot of great advice for building rigs.

yeah same here, I am in it for the long game. Also powering up on STEEM!

Agreed, I'm a little late to the whole STEEM thing; but it's a very exciting platform.

@zorro7 Thanks for the article! I have a GTX 1080 and was wondering if I should start mining. Your post is really motivating :)

Thanks! Check out whattomine.com and see what's best to mine with your 1080 and electric costs :)

Best of luck!

@zorro7 got you a $2.15 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@zorro7 got you a $2.15 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51