You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Always Double, Triple Check That Address When Transferring Funds!

Thanks, for this, @ therealpaul. Bit hopeless about all this new technology (and fairly new to Steemit). Was thinking of sending Steem dollars to Steem power, but need to watch a tutorial or two before I can pull it off!

Cheers,
Yahia

Sort:  

Indeed, those are two different coins, STEEM and Steem Dollars, a tutorial or two is a good plan!

I vaguely understand the difference between them - though how we are paid, here, value and breakdown still eludes this head-in-the-clouds poet or navel-gazing philosopher! Wishing you continued success, Paul & thank you for supporting my art - it's much appreciated!

I know very little about the details of this system, I'm also busy writing and painting the life I had before all this crypto madness took over-- I only spotted my naval once or twice yesterday while fussing with these coins!
Yes my friend @nonameslefttouse sent me your 'Wounds are Peepholes' post, I'm now a fan, as one of those "children who survived".

Haha, bless your heart and his... Carry on surviving and thriving, brother; I can sense the awe in your voice/posts. "To live is so startling it leaves little time for anything else." - Emily Dickinson

I remind myself that for such heightened awareness and sensitivity, all suffering is cheap.

Much love, Paul, and if you've time and interest, I just posted a demanding (but I hope also rewarding) piece, ostensibly about Wilde and Nietzsche but really about "more things in heaven and earth than are dreamt of in their philosophy."

Cheers, to @nonameslefttouse and all the marveling souls in here and Out There!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61