You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you had an opportunity to talk to an investor about STEEM, would you?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I have been talking about steem to a number of serious, large investors for a while now. They usually look to invest in good people and teams more than the product.

Unfortunately all of the investors I have talked to pretty much said “no thanks” after doing some research into steemit inc.

I’ve pretty much given up on trying to bring in investment at this point. Instead I’m trying to focus on building awesome products built on the platform that bring in money on their own. Hopefully we can prove the investors wrong!

Sort:  

Hopefully we can prove the investors wrong!

That's my little mission there... I think we can, I really do... and we might be at the cusp of maximum opportunity right now...

after doing some research into steemit inc.

So basically a vote of no confidence for the core devs ?

It has nothing to do with the core devs.

so what is it they are not liking after the research ?

what has the feedback been regarding steemit Inc? I am located in Zug (crypto valley) and we have a weekly meetup that also covers steem sometimes. I have been trying to sell steem as a concept but to normal users, not to "real" investors yet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91