Crypto investments for 2018

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Imgur

newbreakline_darker_color.png

After my recent success with Dentacoin I am now looking for new coins to invest in. I would like to share with you some coins I already bought and others that I find interesting.

newbreakline_darker_color.png


Imgur

Let's kick this off with some crypto that I recently bought.

ICOHeadstart (MOAT)
I bought this coin for a number of reasons most of which I already mentioned in one of my previous posts.
It basically comes down to a great idea (screening and certifying ICO's) backed by a good financial, technical and experienced team.
Also very important is the fact that I could get some nice bonus tokens in the pre-sale.
I will use this platform as a means to invest in crypto so that I can reduce a lot of the risks that come with ICO's.

LaLa World
This is one of the lesser known coins. I love this coin because it tackles the problem of overseas money transfers. As a migrant I am very familiar with this issue and know that a lot of other migrants struggle with this problem too. I also absolutely love the fact that the project has a (debit) card as a part of their solution.
I have been using my Payeer and Spectrocoin debit cards for some time now and really like the way that it works. For me it is the ideal way to turn crypto into FIAT if the need arises.
I really like the nice and clean setup of the LaLa World website and can't wait to start using their LaLa tokens to send some money overseas.

I was able to participate in the pre-sale of the Token and received a nice amount of bonus tokens.

DIMCOIN
I guess I have a thing for exchanges that have their own tokens. I was very disappointed that the WCX exchange turned out to be a bust. When I was looking for alternatives I found Dimcoin and Binance.
I might invest in Binance later this year but as for now Dimcoin seems to have the brightest future.
There are a couple of things that set this coin apart from the competition. Probably the biggest unique selling point is the upcoming hybrid exchange. DIMCOIN uses the NEM blockchain for fast transactions and the best thing is that you can earn more tokens just by holding DIMcoin.

Also it doesn't seem that this coin has quite caught on yet. So I figure this is the best time to jump in before the value goes up.

Stealthcoin
Let's face it, everybody wants their transactions to be secure and anonymous. There are a couple of coins that provide these functionalities but I prefer Stealthcoin because of the nice looking wallet, secure text option and the POS (Proof-of-Stake). This means that I can mine coins by just holding Stealthcoins in my wallet. Also Verge has too much drama going on so I figure that a lot of people are going to jump on the Monero and Stealthcoin bandwagon eventually.


Imgur

newbreakline_darker_color.png


Imgur

There are some Tokens I am still looking into that also look very promising. I am probably most excited for the upcoming Bee Token ICO. Their vision of a decentralized Airbnb alternative and their team of experienced professionals ensure that this project has a great future. Their team consists of former employees from Facebook, Civic, Google and Uber to name a few. They are also supported by some well-known advisors in the cryptoverse.

Other coins I am looking into are:

Enigma
Wings
Winding tree (Lif Token)
Nucleus vision
Binance
Cardano
ICON

I will post my findings on Steemit as soon as I have more details about these coins.

A new year, a new opportunity to invest in Crypto! Which coins are you looking to invest in? Let me know in the comment section.


Don_t_forget_to_leave_a_comment_banner.png

newbreakline_darker_color.png


newbrandsignaturefinalscaled2.png


newbreakline_darker_color.png


recent_posts_header.png

Imgur

Imgur

dolphin_milestone_banner.png

newbreakline_darker_color.png

Sort:  

Nice share, it should be greate if you mention the markets where we can find that coins

Good suggestion, I will do a follow up.

No mention of Viewly? That's one I'm quite excited about.

Didn't know that one, going to look it up. Thanks for the tip.

I am looking forward to investing in sportify, braincoin and BNB. Just because I think they have potential. I just might add stealthcoin to the list and would want to know more about mining it from my wallet.

You can install the stealthcoin wallet on your pc/laptop (you can find the wallet downloads on the stealthcoin site). After installation, just put your coins in your wallet and unlock for minting. After some time the wallet will automatically start mining. As I understand it you can mine/stake 20% a year. So 100 coins can earn you 20 additional coins.

Thanks for sharing. I will take a look at your suggestions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47