Dolphin Milestone

in #steemit7 years ago

Imgur

newbreakline_darker_color.png

When I started with Steemit I never dreamt that I would reach Dolphin status after a mere six months. I started off with 3 goals that I wanted to achieve, gain 1000 followers, get a Rep of 60 and become a dolphin. Out of these 3 becoming a dolphin seemed to be the most ambitious one. Yet this is the only goal I have been able to reach (until now).

newbreakline_darker_color.png


Imgur

I started my journey on Steemit with a plan. Invest in crypto and use the earnings to fund my Steemit account. The coins I focused on were Dentacoin and WCX. Unfortunately WCX seems to be a total bust but Dentacoin came through in the end. My total Dentacoin investment was 150 euros and in the end I earned a whopping 2500 euros in total. Now back in the daaays when 1 Steem was about 1 dollar this would mean that I would have reached my goal halfway already. As things would have it though the price of Steem skyrocketed to 2-3 dollars before I could reach the 5000 Steem, this is good for Steemit but made my goal a little harder to reach. Fortunately for me I already had earned 4300 Steem with crypto investments and posts and the earnings from Dentacoin were just enough to buy the 700 Steem needed for Dolphinhood (with some spending money left over to celebrate).

From the start I focused on consistent writing posts (well, I kinda slacked off these last two months). I Joined projects like Qurator, make-a-whale and the alliance and invested in Crypto and used the earnings to power up.

Steem is my go-to cryptocurrency. It doesn't matter to me what the value of the coin is. This platform's real strength comes from the community. The commitment and ingenuity coming from the community is what really defines Steemit and sets it apart from other crypto projects.

Even now with the "high" value of Steem and SBD, I am not tempted to power down. My take is that Steem still has ways to go before the price equals the real worth of the platform. Selling my Steem for a mere $3?... no way! Reach out to me when 1 Steem is $100, then and only then I might consider selling off some Steem.


Imgur

Find more about your Steemit status on Steemitboard by clicking on the image

newbreakline_darker_color.png


Imgur

Well not really sure to be honest. These are uncharted waters for me. I guess I can't reach out to projects like minnow support anymore or upvote myself?
I am fairly unfamiliar with Dolphin etiquette (if such a thing even exists) so if there is anyone to enlighten me about the do's and don’ts that come with this new status please let me know in the comment section.

I did get a nice new color scheme and logo on steemitboard and I have more Steem Power to throw around for upvotes.

All I know for certain is that I will continue to keep doing what I was doing and try to improve as much as I can, support my fellow Steemians and invest in the platform as much as I can because I believe in the future of Steemit.


Imgur

Although I am now a dolphin I will stay true to my shark theme, because sharks are awesome and dolphins...well let's face it, kinda boring.

newbreakline_darker_color.png


Imgur

The future for Steemit seems bright, the cryptocurrency market just keeps growing and growing. More and more people are jumping on the cryptocurrency hype train. Also people are becoming aware that the best cryptos are those with a dedicated and committed community behind them like Steem and Verge. That is because even if the coin takes a temporary dive you are always certain that it is just a matter of time before the coin starts going up again in value because of the community support.

As I explained to my brother-in-law who is taking his first steps in crypto, Steemit is one of the most stable platforms with little to no risk. He assumed that he was obligated to post content if he joined but I advised him to make an account, buy coins and use the content posted on Steemit to learn about cryptocurrency and upvote those articles he found useful. Also that Zappl is a great way to do short posts and/or post pictures. He could use his earnings to experiment with crypto and get a hang of the mechanics.

Investing in cryptocurrency takes a lot of time, time that keeps me from being active on Steemit but now it has served its purpose. Like I said before my goal was to become a Dolphin and now that this is done I can focus on my other 2 goals, reaching 1000 followers and a 60 Rep. When those milestones have been reached it will be time to set some new goals for 2018 (Orca emblem here I come!).

I will still be investing in other cryptos (It is just too much fun and the gains are often insane!). But I will be able to balance the two activities better now. Even when I am not able to write a long post I will use Zappl to reach out to the community.

In 2018 I will be focusing on Privacy coins like Verge, Stealthcoin and Monero and Projects like ICOHeadstart and Wings which focus on screening and forecasting ICO's. I will keep you posted on my progress and findings.

May 2018 be the year that Steemit goes to the moon and finally get the attention it deserves!


Don_t_forget_to_leave_a_comment_banner.png

newbreakline_darker_color.png


newbrandsignaturefinalscaled2.png


newbreakline_darker_color.png

Read more about: Steemitboard |

newbreakline_darker_color.png

Sort:  

Congratulations dear. God bless you.

Thanks man, same to you! Keep on steeming

Congratulations, Its rally good,

thank you, it took some hard work but I made it!

Thanks man, I am lovin' the new emblem :)

Congratulations for the achievement and good luck on the goals.

Thanks doc :) I am closing in on the 60 Rep and hope to hit the 1000 followers mark in January. I have to up my posting game though to get there.

Some day, I too will be a dolphin in shark clothing!

Congrats! I have been doing it the other ways around - concentrating on posting here on Steemit. Not a dolphin - not for a long time. I do need to learn about the market and how to invest and all of that.
Following you from the alliance.

Hey fellow alliance member. My main goal is also posting on Steemit but I found that it pays to invest a little on the side and use my earnings to fund my Steemit account. Believe me there is not much to learn about the because it all depends on luck. It's a lot like gambling...

good to know. I set my goal to get to x amount of steem and then use the SBD to play around a bit. We shall see...
I followed you - so one closer to 1000 lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46