Technical Analysis on Bitcoin: Time to Put Up or Shut Up

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-06-15 at 6.20.45 PM.png

Yesterday I discussed how price was being squeezed within a wedge. I said if price broke down, it'd likely drop to the $6,145-$6,050 support zone. That’s exactly what happened. It’s now consolidating right on top of that support.

Screen Shot 2018-07-12 at 2.54.56 PM.png

Price is also sitting right on top of the 0.618 fib level (golden ratio). In addition to sitting on the support zone and golden ratio, it's very interesting that price is also sitting on the ascending support line (in yellow) that’s been in place since the start of this uptrend.

Screen Shot 2018-07-12 at 12.23.40 PM.png

In my opinion, it’s time for bitcoin to put up or shut up. This is a very logical place to expect an impulse wave up. In addition to the multiple layers of support, we are seeing bullish divergence on the 4 hour MACD.

Screen Shot 2018-07-12 at 12.25.03 PM.png

From a bearish point of view, this may just indicate a temporary rise to test the $6,305 resistance, only to drop back down to test the current support zone. If we see price decisively break below the 0.618 fib, the ascending support and the $6,145-$6,050 support, we should expect a drop to at least $5,900.

Screen Shot 2018-07-12 at 12.35.33 PM.png

From a bullish point of view, a case can be made for this being the bottom of the ABC correction. If the bottom is in, we should expect an impulse wave up. It'll be crucial we see volume increase, and continue to increase, if the bullish scenario below is to play out.

Screen Shot 2018-07-12 at 12.36.48 PM.png

Watch my video analysis for a MUCH deeper look at the market, including other possible outcomes.

Video Analysis:

BIAS:
Short Term: Neutral
Longterm: Very Bullish

I hope this has been helpful. I’d be happy to answer any questions in the comment section below. Until next time, wishing you safe and profitable trading!

Workin

If you found this post informative, please:

upvote.gif

If you don’t have an account on Binance, I STRONGLY recommend getting one. They’re usually the first to get reputable coins, have excellent security and second to none customer service. Sign up here free of charge: https://www.binance.com/?ref=16878853

Brave is one of the safest, ad free browsers ever created. It helps support the crypto ecosystem by awarding content providers with BAT tokens. Join the revolution and download the latest version here, free of charge: https://brave.com/wor485

Follow me on Twitter (handle is @Workin2005) and Facebook to receive the latest updates. https://www.facebook.com/Workin2005


Published on
mentormarket.io
by Workin2005


https://mentormarket.io/legal/termsandconditions

Sort:  

I liked your video, you deserve more views on Youtube.
Good luck!

Thanks @forex-intraday. Yea...I'm just getting started over there. I do ZERO marketing so it's kind of just a grass roots effort.
This is just fun for me. My goal is to help as many people as I can. Someone showed me the ropes when I started off. I'm just paying it forward. Really do appreciate the support my friend.

Thanks again workin2005!

-doonman

Well, sir how much do you invest in bitcoins

Upvote and comment me.

@workin2005, I do not understand anything written

I'd be happy to answer any questions you have @surikowstepanuk

No doubt it is the informative post bro..

Hi @workin2005 ,your post looks good and informative for experts.

But for minnows ,oh man ,"what is he talking about ?"😊😊😊
Thanks.

Hi @nmahatele. Thanks for the feedback. I'll try to make things a little easier to understand going forward.

Thanks for consideration my point of view.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64019.81
ETH 2644.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84