Bitcoin May drop temporarily, but good things could be coming

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

bitcoin.png

Yesterday I pointed out 2 possible paths for bitcoin. As of now, it seems to be taking the more bullish of the 2.
If you missed my prior update, you can view it here: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@workin2005/bitcoin-is-trying-to-decide-which-path-to-follow

Looking at the 1 hour chart, we can see a rising wedge. This could indicate a temporary drop is coming.

Screen Shot 2018-03-18 at 9.55.44 AM.jpg

Screen Shot 2018-05-10 at 12.11.42 PM.png

If this rising wedge is valid, it would mean wave 1 is completing and wave 2 is about to begin. So where will wave 2 land?

Wave 2 is a little more difficult to predict than wave 4. Given the uncertainty of the market, I’m making the landing zone for wave 2 wider than normal. Looking at fibonacci retracement, it would make sense for wave 2 to drop somewhere between the 0.382 fib level ($9,230) and the 0.618 fib level ($9,135).

Screen Shot 2018-05-10 at 12.52.43 PM.png

There’s 1 final scenario that is bearish. It would have the WXYXZ pattern I’ve discussed in my prior updates not yet complete. If this is true, the B wave is nearing completion, with the C wave still needing to complete. A logical landing zone for wave C would be between $9,050 and $8,900. Once the C wave completes, that would end the WXYXZ pattern and we would expect an impulse wave up.

Screen Shot 2018-05-10 at 1.11.09 PM.png

BIAS:

Short-term: Neutral
Longterm: Very Bullish

I hope this has been helpful. I’d be happy to answer any questions in the comment section below. Thanks for stopping by. I wish you great success!

If you found this post informative, please:

upvote.gif

Disclaimer: I am NOT a financial advisor and this is NOT financial advice. Please always do your own research and invest responsibly.

If you don’t have an account on Binance, I STRONGLY recommend getting one. They’re usually the first to get reputable coins, have excellent security and second to none customer service. You can sign up here for free: https://www.binance.com/?ref=16878853

Sort:  

Hi @workin2005,
Your post "Bitcoin May drop temporarily, but good things could be coming" hast just been Resteemed !!! You may receive an Upvote soon 🙃😝🙃
I'll continue it as long as you are with me..


😉😉😉 Unfollow @tow-heed to stop this service🙃😝🙃

Spot on. Thanks for sharing. I'm analyzing Stellar (XLM) right now on the daily chart. Looks to me like it's preparing to takeoff in the next week or 2. Thoughts?

Stellar is one of my top picks for 2018. It’s FAR undervalued. I agree...the daily chart looks like it’s setting up to take off in the next month or 2.

Very well explained. Thanks for sharing. I’ll be following you.

He does a good job.

Bitcoin is following your design :)

Thanks for stopping by @guardian2100

Nice job @workin2005

There has definitely been support there for the last couple of days. I hope it uses that support to bounce off and up into wave 2.

Gaz

Thanks Gaz. Unfortunately it's followed a more bearish path. These next few days will be interesting.

Absolutely incredible analysis, which within hours produced an exact replica of your bearish scenario. You are a master technician and analyst.

Thanks eaglet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44