Time to hold on tight??

So "RED" Tuesday has passed and by the looks of it it's still "RED" Wednesday. But I see the crash is slowing down. Is this the correction that was needed?? Did we shoot for the moon too soon? Have we seen the bottom of the dip?

IMG_20180117_090851.png

The price of steem and sbd have slowly been drawing closer and closer. They have on times reached parity and they did again today at approx 8:30am (gmt) when both were $4.06.

Now a little gap has opened up, or more to the point steem has fallen even further.

Screenshot_20180117-091311.png

SBD at 9:15am

Screenshot_20180117-091252.png

Steem at 9:15am

We could see sub $3 before the days out but would this be a bad thing? I know a few of you have been around longer than I have, but I still remember sub $1 steem & sbd. If someone had told me the value of my account would triple 6months ago I would have snapped their hand off.

Personally I still see steem making waves in the cryptocurrency world. I believe this platform has a great future and that steem and steem dollar will be around for a long time. What will its final value be?? Well if I know that i could make us all rich.

What I do know is that's its a heck of a ride and I truly believe that it's value is more than its currently worth. So my advice is to hold on tight, "don't panic, just HODL" and let's see where we end up when the rocket takes off

IMG_20180117_090551.png

Much love xx

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Just HODL, until all your paper profits are gone, if you can find an exchange that will clear your sale in about 5 days or so, what will be the price of BTC on settlement day??????? Keep HODLing what you can't HOLD in your hand.

The dip in price just means I can buy less silver. All my cryptos are just a way to increase my physical wealth in precious metals

buy. the. dip.

Always. One of the first and best bits of advice I got after learning about cryptocurrency

Yes. I think you are correct. Life in general has many ups and downs. Steem is here to stay. Just think of this dip as an amazing opportunity to buy an under valued asset.

I haven't really used my steem account since I opened it in July. I just found my password a little over a week ago and decided to do what somebody on YouTube said: upvote and resteem like mad😜. That's what I've been doing and I just recieved 0.0100 steem this morning😀

If you open up steemd.com/@mimaroo you can keep track of your voting power. Try and keep it above the 80% or basically your just wasting your vote as not giving out maximum power. Hope that helps and welcome back 😂

It's a necessary correction. When we hit higher highs, shave some profit off and then the correction doesn't hurt so bad! For me, I think that the whole thing could go bust, and I'd be still net positive from hard asset procurement. Buy silver with crypto is the best idea to date!

I agree.

Plus, I liked that ad placement:

Hahaha didn't even notice that advert

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13