You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🐱 CryptoKitties: an Ethereum cryptocollectibles kitty breeding game 🐱 One CryptoKitty sold for 246.9 ETH ($111.000) - Is this Madness? No, this is Crypto!!! 😹

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Crypto Kitties was designed for a specific purpose: let people play with the Blockchain in a cute, understandable and playful manner. See the following article for explanation: https://hackernoon.com/building-a-bridge-between-blockchain-and-consumers-with-cats-104ac6655563

I understand it went live now? I will definitely have a look at this.

Sort:  

Yes it's a cool way to showcase blockchain, I agree!
Although I don't know if this will draw in non-crypto people.. It seems like it mostly appeals to people already interested in crypto. Most non crypto people have trouble enough understanding Bitcoin and how to get it, let alone trade it for Ethereum, install Metamask and buy CryptoKitties.

But I kind of want a CryptoKitty too..

Then just buy one. Why not?

Because.. because... that 0.001 ETH or whatever it costs today, will be worth 100x if I just hold on for a few years. Similar to the $10.000 pizza, this could be one expensive cryptokitty one day!

Also, because I kind of have better things to do, like stare at charts all day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33