COUNTDOWN: Official Monaco App Release 🚀 + Visa Agreement ✅

Great ideas from great people - Monaco is set to work on the VISA® network, giving it world-wide acceptance.

This week marks a crazy rise for MCO. The price is skyrocketing in anticipation of the official app release which is set for this Thursday, August 31st.

Screen Shot 2017-08-28 at 23.22.08.png

To get a Monaco Card once the app is released, all we need to do is download the app & complete the onboarding process.. Then they issue the cards for free. Like any debit card, it can be used both online & offline - in any store that accepts card payments.

As well as bypassing tax complications and regulated banks, I'm gonna save 40 quid for every 500 spent... Accounts can be funded with Ether and Bitcoin, instantly and for free, & supposedly, we'll be able to apply for a credit limit from the app and receive a decision within 48 hours.

Earlier today on twitter:
Screen Shot 2017-08-28 at 23.02.32.png

Sources: the whitepaper (rtfm); developers on the slack channel; & the money I've made on mco that I can't deny.

Sort:  

I've bought some MCO. I hope they can live up to the hype!

Same here. Keeping a close eye for the next few days 🔥

Got some today (like everyone else). Gonna hold through this rollout and see what happens.

The ability to spend crypto in today's fiat currency world will be a great step forward in merging these two worlds. Next step is... you can guess ;)

I've seen a lot of bad press on Monaco but i've not research the project yet.
Is the bad press true ? Just want your thougth, i've received my tenX card
last week and wanted to know if there is another company that delivers credit card for crypto :)

Hey again @sraleik, yeah I totally get where you're coming from. I've seen the bad press about MCO as well and I'm not too sure anymore. At the time of this post there wasn't much bad press, and even if it was it always seemed to be outweighed by the good! So that's why I had invested in MCO at the time, but I don't own any anymore. I don't know! Maybe some of it is true... I'm curious though, how is tenX working out for you? Is it 10 x better (see what I did there? 😂😂)

Congratulations @wallflowerpunch! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42