Top Coin Picks For This Coming Week - Keys On Crypto

The first week of the year was amazing for almost everyone holding any crypto, but what will the second week bring us?

First I must say, I'm not a financial advisor and predicting crypto is like predicting what Donald Trump will tweet about. Either way here are my predictions for this coming week. (1/8-1/14) On Crypto... not President Trump's tweets.

(www.giphy.com)

Recap of last week:

If you look at the 7 day column on the right, you will see that almost everything was up last week. That is a good thing.

The only one in the top 25 that was down for the week was Verge. Some of that has to do with the incredible run it had going into the new year and the disappointment with the Wraith Protocol launch. 

Everything else was up. Bitcoin only saw modest gains last week... lol 15%. The fact that we say modest gains at 15% really shows the volatility of this market. If a stock gained 15% in a week, investors would be doing backflips. 

This coming week, I feel we will still have some gains and the market will continue to go up. Soon though, maybe not this week, there will be another big sell-off.

Top Picks For This Week:

1. IOTA - This is one project that could really make an impact in the blockchain space. Although speculation and new money is mostly driving the market, IOTA has remained pretty flat the last two weeks. I expect IOTA to have some nice gains this week. I doubt it will double, but it should close out the week around $6. I think this is a pretty safe bet this week.


2. ReddCoin - ReddCoin wants to integrate with social media platforms and use a tipping system of micro-transactions. I think it will continue to have another good week because it is very inexpensive, $.02, and it is a project that new people can understand. It isn't complex like another pick on my list, Aragon. I think it could go as high as $.07 by the end of next week. It will be volatile, but this is one that could really perform well. This past week Zuck at Facebook said he was getting into crypto and if they integrate ReddCoin, who knows how high this thing could go.


3. Aragon - This is one project that is going to really take off. It is active and working to provide the world with more efficient organizationals structures using the blockchain. Kinda complicated, but it could really become something great in the future. I believe in this project. It isn't high on many people's radar but it has a very small supply compared to the first two on the list. A supply that can be eaten up pretty quick with so much money coming into the market. I think Aragon could see $11 by the end of next week.


Those are my top three picks and predictions. Let me know what you think.

Put your predictions in the comments below and next week we'll see how close we were.

Thanks for reading and have a great day.

(All graphs and pricing from www.coinmarketcap.com)



Sort:  

Some solid picks right there. I think BTC is due for a run, which may be bad for alts. But it has been consolidating for a while and its total market cap is pretty low. I would keep an eye on it. Also the coins on KuCoin exchange seem to be performing extremely well. I would definitely take a look at a few over there. Good Luck!

Great points. I agree too that Bitcoin is going to make a big run, but I think we're a week or two away. My gut tells me it will creep up and the alts will continue to go up then around mid to late Jan things will start to slip and we'll see a ton of money shift back into BTC causing it to go way up. That's just my guess... it's crypto after all so, who knows, lol. Thanks for the reply and I will check out KuCoin exchange. Thanks man!

IOTA is not getting the attention and run up like the other coins, i like that pick and i have some that i tryed to swing trade it and did it wrong xD
Keep up the good work

Thanks man. I don't have any IOTA, but just in holding pattern with most of my coins right now. Thanks for reading and being and awesome Steemonian.

I hope you are right :D i like to read your articles, always a good read

Thanks for putting tips out there since it's so hard to find good information about crypto. I've been putting my Steem Dollars in Substratum (SUB), ETHLend (LEND), ChainLink (LINK) and Po.et (POE). I think they all have huge potential and they have relatively low market caps so lots of room for growth. I'm going to check out ReddCoin, I got another tip on that today. Thanks!

thank you for great information <3

you're welcome. You got a new follower! Nice to meet you.

nice post. Aragon seems useful at this point

I agree. I like that project and working, but has a long way to go. They are working though, and that is more than some of these coins are doing. You got a new follower.

veery long way but promising. thank you btw, followed back

IOTA has had low volatility the past weeks I also believe its due for a pump soon. non-the-less IOTA is one of the projects I'm hodling long term hoping that they'll pull off the idea.

RedCoin is also a cool project (not holding any at the moment) but i do fear that the incumbents like facebook will drown it .. ofcourse i'm talking about in the long term

Thanks for reading. I appreciate it. I agree with everything you said. ReddCoin would be easily ruined if social's do their own, but then again, it would be easier for them to just buy Reddcoin.

Interesting predictions. Just love win-win-win situations! Check out http://www.jamestranrealestate.com/earthnation/steemit/ to learn about and join one of the biggest trend happening! Join the @earthnation guild!

Same, I believe IOTA's gonna do well. I love their project.

Long term I think they have a long way to go.

thanks for sharing i am on it .. i needed research like this thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51