Musicoin - Is It Going To Be A Star Or A One Hit Wonder?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Musicoin is cryptocurrency with a working platform that is similar to SoundCloud, but pays in crypto. It reminds me a lot of Steemit in a lot of ways, but works with a tipping system instead of a voting system.

I first started looking into Musicoin when a good friend of mine, @gank posted about it. My top crypto pick for % gains in 2018 is.....Musicoin ($MUSIC)

(Source)

Now I know @gank, we went to college together and this guy is smart. If he says that Musicoin is going to be his top pick, then I'm going to pay attention. He has a great track record for things like this.

After looking into the project, I started to agree. I signed up and if you want to sign up I have 3 invites left if you want one... CLICK HERE.

To be honest I don't know if you need an invite, I just signed up, but if you want to use it, I get 2 Musicoin worth about $0.11 cents right now.

But like my friend @gank said, this could be a big mover in 2018. Here are a few things I like about it.

Simple Learning Curve

Much like Steemit, the actions on the platform are easy and familiar to us. We are used to listening to music and writing comments. Now we can just tip. It can come natural. It's not like understanding the districts of District0x coin. 

Growing Community

The site is growing at a decent rate and there is some quality music on the platform.  Just the fact that it is in beta and has a working project puts it lightyears ahead of so many other coins, many valued higher. 

Price

The price is right, it's only $0.11 cents right now. It is still early in the project and it has a lot of room to grow.  It has seen some growth with the recent alt-coin runs, but it hasn't broken through yet. 

I have downloaded the whitepaper and I'm going to dive into that later tonight. Right now, I really think this project has a great upside and I've signed up and tipped and really think it is cool. It gives musicians the same freedoms that writers have here on Steemit. There are a few things I don't like.

Things I don't Like

The site isn't that cool looking. I would like to see something cooler. Having an artist of the week, featured at the top, must have better graphics. The one one the site now, just doesn't look that great. It's kinda clunky, I guess. It really has some great potential. 

Overall

I really need to do some more messing around on the site and listening to music, but my first thoughts are that is could really be something that the music industry needs right. Better yet, what artists need right now. It's has the potential to be the Steemit of music, but it has some work to do. I just think this project could be a big star. 

Thanks @gank for your original blog!

What do you think about Musicoin? Excited to sign up? Have you ever heard of it before? Let me know in the comments below?

Thank you so much for reading and let me know too if you try it out.

Sort:  

The value for the investor will be the masses adopting the Musicoin platform, but the value for artists will be massive and secure!

@gank @walkingkeys ...because after all...We Are All Artists

@walkingkeys, ^^^^ NicelyNaughty is Ethan from 'Noke.

I appreciate you putting me on to it. I really like it and have gotten two people I think could do well to sign up. I also bought the day you posted this and up almost double right now, so that's cool! I only got 2k, but happy I got in when I did. I'll get some more soon I hop.

I think this could be very interesting if it takes off, especially for 'underground artists' (Dub FX, Grammatik... for example) and artists within non-mainstream genres (metal, triphop...). They have to rely on a committed community anyway (radio stations won't play them...). To give that community a new way to interact with the artist can only be beneficial i think.

Dub FX is an amazing artist.

Yes indeed! I love his music. His shows are always so full of energy. He has an amazing personality too. He is one of those genuine artists, in it for the art and the music, not for the money or the fame.

this is an interesting project, hope it becomes successful

aaand it's gone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41