You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Electroneum Hackerone Ethical Disclosure, and Unethical Practices by ETN Team

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

My thinking is that if HackerOne works with a coin company that ends up beign a scam or failing for other reasons, their company will be associated with that failure. I can't speak for everyone but personally if that were the case and I ever saw that HackerOne was working with a new ICO, I would assume that to be a scam as well. So, ICOs would choose not to hire HackerOne so as to avoid investors thinking they're just another scam @danile666

Sort:  

So here is where the misunderstanding about hackerone comes into play. I think ETN just didnt know what they were paying for. Hackerone is really just a platform for freelancers to pentest company sites for bounties. So they put up the bounties, theirs ratings, and everything. I have no real reputation on hackerone, but my making this post kinda ruins any chance of a reputation. The ETN team just needs to step it up, quit blaming others, and get this stuff sorted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45