5 Coins to Play the Future Blockchain Internet Neutrality and to watch in 2018

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

  • Mysterium (MYST): The company is developing a Blockchain VPN. As China is trying to implement its Great Internet Wall before 2018, this would block VPN based technology. This project could offer a solution to Chinese and even other people to have more privacy while browsing through the internet.

  • Substratum: Substratum is an open-source network that allows anyone to allocate spare computing resources to make the internet a free and fair place for the entire world. Do I need to add anything?

  • Siacoin (SC): Siacoin is a solution that allow companies to use storage in a decentralize on Siacoin network. “Miners” are renting their storage capacity. It is 5-10x less expensive than with traditional companies as Amazon Web Services, Google, etc…

  • STORJ: Same principle as Siacoin but diffirent team and lower Market Capitalisation. I think there is enough space for both of them

  • Golem (GLM): It is a cryptocurrency allowing you to use the calculating power of the computers connected to its blockchain network. This is useful for companies looking to rent some calculating power for a project, etc…

Sort:  

Nice; though how about IOTA and Cardano. I think these are the 2 best coins for 2018. Either one of them or both would surprise many in the space. Golem has amazing future if they able to execute their idea or sharing computable resources.
Good luck, invest wisely...

Thank you for this nice comment. Take care :)

I did quite some research on IOTA and I would not be surprised, if somewhere in the future it will be known as the biggest scam in crypto history - I certainly don´t hope so for every investor, but my spider senses are ringing heavily ;) ....and Cardano is an awesome science backed project - I seriously believe, that it may become, what BTC should have been: a stable (gateway-)cryptocurrency to enter and exit from/into the "old" fiat world - nothing volatile and nothing you will make much money with, but stable between 1-2$ and reliable, fast especially when markets are going down.

I appreciate your view but research is not just googling few words and coming to conclusion. What IOTA is trying to acheive is completely different than any other crypto. Machine to Machine feeless micro-payments is the future. Crypto will be volitile as it is decentralized. Look at Steem Dollars; what happened to its price? It's good it gained profits for people but that wasn't the motive behind it.
Cardano is again similar to Ethereum where in they are trying to make a better smart contract platform which is scalable. Similar with EOS. IOTA has a complete new ideas and implementation and has been in top 3 due to it's merits and not some leader pumping the coin by spreading some news. IOTA has true collaboration with multi-national companies and has a great future.
Though invest wisely in this space...

I don´t doubt the vision behind IOTA, I just don´t believe, that the people behind can really make it a reality. I have to say though, that I never managed to withdraw my IOTA from the exchange to the wallet - it just didn´t work. All I heard was, that other people with similar experiences were just told, that they have done something wrong and that IOTA is in the early phases and other justifications. But you know, every other coin is also in the early phases and at least (most of them) have a working network and wallet. I asked, how they want to make their visions true, when they behave in a totally unprofessional way.... So I just watched some days go by and how they were treating their investors ("it´s your fault...") and the many PR disasters (like MS cooperation etc) in just the short time and then sold all my IOTA (with a small profit) and never looked back since then. Nevertheless, I wish you best luck with your investment and of course this is only my view on things and I can be completely wrong (in which case, I am happy for you and other investors, but I will never regret to have sold IOTA and moved on - even if it were to go to 30$ in 2 years). In the end, you have to believe into the projects you are funding - that´s everything that counts...

I appreciate your opinion and sharing it with me and the community. I also agree with your comments. But an excellent opportunity always exists in finding a great project in its early stage. That's the case with IOTA.
I am in IT/Software industry for almost 17 years now and I know customer/client expectations and so we have Agile methodology now instead of WaterFall where in customer keeps upgrading their requests and is a part of the project.
I know; even I wasn't able to withdraw my funds from an exchange. But you should understand why and should rather contribute to the community to make the network stronger. Because IOTA has no miners/no fees structure; the community itself should host a full node to support validation of transactions. How many of us try to add a full node to help grow and strengthen the network? What we care is only about our investment. This is a decentralized platform and if everyone wants to rip benefits them everyone should contribute to the community.
Big companies are willing to integrate their sensors for sharing data and micro-payments. Bosch is a major contributor in IOTAs success and many are joining in. BMW is planning to integrate IOTA sensors too. There are rumors about Tesla too. IOTA is still in infancy and great opportunity lies now with risk of course.
I think understanding a crypto as a project is more important to invest in it. If you have faith in the project you won't bother about the rumors. It's all long term for me so I will just hold on it :). Cheers!!!
Though Invest wisely with lots of research...

I hear you and it´s great that IOTA has people like you in their community! I try to be the same for Substratum, which is the project I believe most in at the moment. The thing with "early opportunity" is just this, that IOTA is already (justified or not) in the Top 10 Market Cap wise - which would speak against it being an "early opportunity". I mean, even if their cooperations and projects work out, there is not much space above. For the Top 3 it would need at least 50B$ atm and this would mean a price of about 15$, which is highly optimistic - but hey, I don´t want to ruin your enthusiasm, since this is what every project out there needs so desperately! Cheers! :)))

I myself rent out some hard-drive space for Storj. I love the team and really believe in their vision. This coin is never talked about but will star in 2018 you watch.

Get in before all the Cryptocurrency Youtubers start talking about it. Because when they do, it'll moon for sure!

Great post :)

Thank you for this great comment!
What would be the difference between Siacoin and STORJ?
And also, do you have other names that I should look at please?
Thank you in advance.

I haven't looked into Siacoin personally. Filecoin is also another storage space based blockchain project. They finished their ICO a couple months ago and I tried to be a beta tester but got denied. They raised a lot of money during their ICO and the same team have a decentralised Internet project in the works too. They should be making waves in 2018 I assume.

Storj has been around for a while now. They recently locked up a few hundred million of their tokens, which a) brings down the supply and b) shows the team is in it for the long term. Due to this their price has been increasing slightly and a couple weeks ago broke $1.

Hope this info helps :)

Sure, thank you.
I'll look into Filecoin, juste a little question about your weekly diary. When you talk about profit it is on you overall portfolio over the week right?
Thank you and take care !

It's my whole profit of my portfolio. So it's not necessarily how much I make a week. For example, one week my profit is $4000 and the next it is $5000. That means I made $1000 that week. Hope this helps :)

Indeed it does :).
This is your total porfolio Value, your profit would be 1000$ in that case and your portfolio value 5k.

Intriguing list @vlemon :) however at the end of the day the success of these networks will depend on Ethereum's ability to scale... which is probably not going to happen before at least a couple years. I could see those project work on 3rd generation platforms like EOS or Cardano but I doubt they can achieve their goals on Ethereum. JUst my two cents :)

PS: blockchain might not be the best (cheapest, fastest) solution for distributed file storage because of overhead costs: for example, what's the point of keeping outdated data forever on a ever-growing blockchain

I looked at EOS and since so many of you talk about Cardano, I'll look at it :D.
Concerning the cloud storage, you have to pay a monthly fee to the "storage miner" to keep your document online. Therefore it is not stored forever, only as long as you pay. Same principle as Amazon Cloud Services.
Take care my friend.

Many thanks buddy for your insight on the top 5 cryptos to watch out for. Except Golem, i do not have others in my portfolio. Regards Nainaz.
#thealliance

I recently got turned on to Dfinity (blockchain computer like Ethereum and EOS), Neufund (venture funding on Ethereum blockchain), Iota, and Cardano. Are you familiar with any of these and, if so, what do you think of them? Thanks for your recommendations - there are so many possible coins and projects to keep track of it helps to have some curation of the space.

I like all the coins you mentionned (especially EOS and IOTA) I do not know Difinity and didn't really analyse Cardona to be honest.
Take care !

Coucou @vlemon,
Hehe j'ai plein de SUB et de SC. :-)

Héhé, je n'ai pas encore de SUB mais j'ai des Siacoin, GLM & STORJ :D

hola!! pour apporter un peu de mes recherches, on peut definir le Cardano ou ADA comme l'ethereum japonais, en partenariat avec IOHK !! good coin !! bon choix de coin de ta part je te rejoint!!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Nice.... 👍👍👍

I never really thought of how net neutrality laws can affect how we use blockchain and receive cryptocurrency. Now the thought of it is pretty worrisome honestly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38