▓▒░ NEW USER INTRODUCTION ░▒▓ + MARKET CAP VISUALIZATION ☝☝☝

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hello fellow Steemers! Or is it Steemians? 

Daniel from Canada here :)

I've recently created this account and joined the Steemit community to share my visualizations for things I find interesting. While I don't believe I will stick to one specific topic in all my posts, most will revolve around cryptocurrency, blockchain, business, economy, and tech.

Please feel free to share your ideas with me for a possible collaboration or just topics you'd like me to visualize.

I am in no way a professional data visualizer, but definitely am an enthusiast.


My first post on Steemit will focus on something I find kind of crazy... The rate at which the total market cap of all cryptocurrencies grows over time, or more accurately, the rate at which it grows in 100's of billions of American Dollars.



It took the market 3076 days to grow from 0 to 100B (Jan 3 2009 --> Jun 6 2017)

It took the market 150 days to grow from 100B to 200B (Jun 6 2017 --> Nov 3 2017)

It took the market 24 days to grow from 200B to 300B (Nov 3 2017 --> Nov 27 2017)

It took the market 10 days to grow from 300B to 400B (Nov 27 2017 --> Dec 7 2017)

It took the market 5 days to grow from 400B to 500B (Dec 7 2017 --> Dec 12 2017)

It took the market 5 days to grow from 500B to 600B (Dec 12 2017 --> Dec 17 2017)

Now in order to visualize it to get a better idea of this trend I created the following visuals.

Each  represents a day.


0 TO 100B



100B TO 200B



200B TO 300B



300B TO 400B



400B TO 500B



500B TO 600B



Now only one question remains without a concrete answer.

When do YOU think the cryptocurrency market will hit the next big milestone, 700B in market cap?

Share your guesses in the comments.


Don't forget to upvote if you enjoyed my first post and follow me for future visuals :)

Thank you for taking your time reading my first post!  ♥ 


Sources: https://coinmarketcap.com

Sort:  

Awesome post!

I am predicting eleventeen kabillion....😉

Hello Friends, How are you?
Nice to meet you
the best and amazing
#steemians
My name is yus, account name @yusrizal, I Come From Aceh (Indonesia)
I Say Welcome And Happy For You Here #steemitor #eSteem.
Vote @good-karma As Our Witness.
Do not Forget Follow Me Also @yusrizal
I would like to express my gratitude.

Congratulations @vismonkey, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that @originalworks will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Great first visualization, @vismonkey.
Keep it up!
Followed.

Congratulations @vismonkey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @vismonkey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79